Baby turtles [ENG/SPA]

English

During the rainy season you usually see very interesting things here in my town, because the rains are usually daily and very intense. You can see everything from fallen trees to tremendous floods that can wash away everything.

Today I went out to the street to buy a couple of things to eat. It was raining so there was quite a bit of water running down the street. To make a long story short, I found some abandoned turtles on the street, baby turtles to be precise....

Español

En épocas de lluvia se suelen ver cosas muy interesantes aquí en mi pueblo, porque las lluvias suelen ser diarias y muy intensas. Se ven desde árboles caídos hasta crecientes de agua tremendas que pueden arrastrar de todo.

Hoy salí a la calle a comprar un par de cosas para comer. Estaba lloviendo así que había bastante agua corriendo por la calle. Para hacer la historia corta, me encontré unas tortugas abandonadas en la calle, precisamente unas tortugas bebé...


1.jpg


I find it curious that I didn't notice where the turtles were the first time I passed by the street where I found them. I passed by for the first time and didn't notice the little turtles, but as I was walking up with the food I realized they were there.

I saw the small container trapped in the water, on the side of the sidewalk, in a small puddle that was made by the rain.

Me resulta curioso que no me haya dado cuenta de en donde estaban las tortugas la primera vez que pasé por la calle en donde las encontré. Pasé por primera vez y no me di cuenta de las pequeñas tortugas, pero cuando iba subiendo con la comida me di cuenta que estaban allí.

Vi el pequeño envase atrapado en el agua, a un lado de la acera, en un pequeño charco que se hizo por la lluvia.


2.jpg


I took the container with the turtles immediately and stayed on the spot. I looked around and there were no people around, so I decided to wait in case someone passed by looking for the turtles, because I thought that someone had left them or a child had dropped the container and it had rolled down the stream of water in the street.

There was a wall in one of the houses of the community so I sat down to wait with the turtles in my hand.

Tomé el envase con las tortugas de inmediato y me quedé en el lugar. Miré a todos lados y no había personas cerca, así que decidí esperar por si alguien pasaba por el lugar buscando a las tortugas, porque pensé que alguien las había dejado o a algún niño se les había caído el envase y había rodado por la corriente de agua que se hizo en la calle.

Había un muro en una de las casas de la comunidad así que me senté a esperar con las tortugas en la mano.


3.jpg


To be very honest, I was waiting for about an hour for someone to come by looking for the turtles. I was hoping that some kid would pass by and say "Those are my turtles!", but no, nobody passed by. Normal, it was raining, I was the only one walking down the street....

I have no idea how those little baby turtles ended up there, but I took them and took them to my house, where I have one that is gigantic. Come on, if nobody was there, I wasn't going to leave them there in the street.

Para ser muy sincero, estuve esperando cerca de una hora a que alguien pasara buscando las tortugas. Tenía la esperanza de que algún niño pasara por ahí y dijera “¡Esas son mis tortugas!”, pero no, nadie pasó. Normal, estaba lloviendo, yo era el único que andaba por la calle…

No tengo idea de cómo fueron a parar ahí esas pequeñas tortugas bebé, pero las tomé y me las llevé a mi casa, donde tengo una que es gigantesca. Vamos, si no había nadie, no las iba a dejar ahí en la calle.


4a.jpg4b.jpg

When I got home I left them on the floor and they worried me a bit because they just wouldn't move, they just stood there and did nothing else. In fact, I picked up one of the turtles and stroked its head and it didn't hide, which is rare for turtles.

I just left them there to recover and, to help them a little, I cut some Papaya for them to eat. Maybe they were just hungry, because when I gave them the papaya the turtles started to walk towards it and ate. I was happy, it seems they were just that, they were hungry.

Al llegar a casa las dejé en el piso y me preocuparon un poco porque simplemente no se movían, solo se quedaban ahí quietas y no hacían nada más. De hecho, tomé a una de las tortugas y les acaricié la cabeza y no se ocultó, algo raro en las tortugas.

Sin más las dejé ahí para que se recuperaran y, para ayudarlas un poco, les corté un poco de Papaya para que comieran. Tal vez solo tenían hambre, porque cuando les acerqué la papaya las tortugas comenzaron a caminar hacia esta y comieron. Me alegré, tal parece que solo era eso, estaban hambrientas.


5a.jpg5b.jpg

I stayed there for a while, in case my cat started to bother them; however, the one who came in curious was my other turtle. I let him come closer because I didn't see that he posed any danger to the little turtles, so he started to eat.

It is impressive how small the two little turtles looked in front of the other turtle I had. I didn't know the one I already had was so big, I realized how much it has grown because of the tiny size of the baby turtles.

I will take care of them as best I can until I find them a new home....

Me quedé ahí un rato, por si mi gata comenzaba a molestarlos; sin embargo, quien vino de curioso fue mi otra tortuga. Dejé que se acercara porque no vi que representara ningún peligro para las pequeñas tortuguitas, entonces comenzó a comer.

Es impresionante lo pequeñas que se veían las dos tortuguitas delante de la otra tortuga que yo tenía. No sabía que la que ya tenía fuese tan grande, me di cuenta de todo lo que ha crecido por el diminuto tamaño de las tortuguitas bebé.

Las cuidaré lo mejor que pueda hasta que les encuentre un hogar…


6a.jpg

6b.jpg


Well friends, that's all for now. I hope you liked this short post about this surprise I found on the street. I invite you to leave your opinions below in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then....

See you next time!

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora. Espero que este breve post sobre esta sorpresa que me encontré en la calle les haya gustado. Los invito a dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios, como siempre estaré encantado de leerlos. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces…

¡Hasta la próxima!




Traducido con DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Gabo Play: Maze Machina
Gabo Play: Mekorama Story #2
Three good night verses

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency