Another Abandoned Cat [ENG/SPA]



English



1.jpg

I was planning to write about something else today, but I wanted to write about this because I felt I had to, it had never happened to me before, at least not under these circumstances.

You see, a few hours past noon today, while I was resting after lunch, I noticed that my two cats were very rambunctious. They were running from the kitchen to the living room and to the front of the house.

Sometimes they get like that, restless, so I didn't pay too much attention to them; however, when I heard some meowing on the front porch of the house, it did surprise me, because my two cats were outside in the yard.

When I went out to see what it was all about, I found this surprise sitting on one of my pieces of furniture:

4.jpg5.jpg

Yes, someone had left an abandoned cat in my house. Maybe a person who didn't want to keep it or couldn't take care of it and left it there. I don't understand why people do that of abandoning animals but in a way I am happy because he was left abandoned in my house, not in the street or in some neighbor's house who I know has the reputation of poisoning cats.

My first reaction when I saw him, was to try to make him affectionate. To my surprise, he let himself be. He is a docile cat and allowed himself to be petted, but he was very scared, I think because of the other cats, who were curious around. That's why he wouldn't get down from the furniture either, he just stood there watching everything.

I felt very sorry for him to be abandoned, so I got him some water and food from my cats, but he didn't get off the furniture so I left some right there on the furniture and then he started to eat. He was scared.

2.jpg3.jpg

I sat there for about half an hour next to him on the floor with the other cats, waiting for him to get more confident. Finally, he came down from the furniture after a while and started browsing around the porch, but he didn't go into the house.

One of my two smaller cats approached her and it was very interesting the way they greeted each other. They sniffed each other's noses and stood there watching each other, even sharing a food dish.

6.jpg7.jpg8.jpg

You know that you can tell when a cat is well cared for by the way it looks, sometimes you see it and you can tell if it has been mistreated or if it has had a good life. In cats you can see it in the fur, in the claws, in everything.

This cat's claws were dirty, his face was very badly mistreated and he could hardly walk well. He also had some cuts on his face, which makes me think that he had been attacked by another animal, maybe another bigger cat.

Something that made me think that maybe he had not been cared for in the right way is that when I brought him some water, he sat drinking water for a long time, until his belly was more swollen than it was after eating, and he ate until he was satisfied.

9.jpg10.jpg

After a little more than an hour that I was there, I invited the kitten to enter the house, bringing him the food and water tray inside the house. With a lot of nervousness the kitten entered, maybe he was nervous because of the other cats that did not leave him alone, even the big one even hit him.

Wherever I went, he followed me, so I sat there for a while, on the floor of the living room and he stayed by my side watching the other cats, who watched him from afar with some suspicion. It was at that moment that I took this particular photo:

11.jpg

After he began to gain confidence, I took him to the back of the house, where there is vegetation and dirt. Curiously, he felt more comfortable there; he even started running through the greenery and sniffing everything.

13.jpg14.jpg

The other two cats did not leave him alone at all, they followed him as if they were watching him, they did not take their eyes off him. The curious thing is that they had strange eyes, as if they were ready to attack him if he got too close to them.

I suppose it is something normal, because cats are usually very territorial, but let's see how they get used to it during these days.

12.jpg

It's a kitten I didn't ask for, but here it came. Yes, without me wanting to, I now have 3 cats, one big and two possibly of the same age. Although I clarify that I do not plan to keep this new one that was abandoned; however, I am going to take care of him until I find him a good owner because I could not leave him abandoned, I am not a person to do those things.

At least here he will have water, food and the company of my toxic cats until it is time for him to go to his new permanent home.

I didn't have enough food bowls for all three, so I used containers I had in the kitchen so that all three could eat together, as the two I have normally eat out of one bowl. Only this way, while they are eating, they are calm. In the background is the new kitten, the one that was abandoned....

15.jpg

The truth is that I have never left an abandoned kitten here in my house, since I have been living here. As I told you I didn't have the heart to throw him back to the street so I left him here, while I find him a new home.

I won't give him to just anyone, but I hope that whoever I find to take care of him will be a person who appreciates the value of these four-legged blessings.

Well folks, that's all for now. I invite you to leave your thoughts on the post below in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them. I thank you very much for taking the time to read my publication, without more to add, I say goodbye then...

See you next time!





Español



1es.jpg

Hoy pensaba escribir sobre otra cosa, pero quise escribir sobre esto porque sentía que debía hacerlo, ya nunca me había pasado, al menos no bajo estas circunstancias.

Verán, pasadas unas horas del medio día de hoy, mientras descansaba después de almorzar, me di cuenta que mis dos gatos estaban muy alborotados. Corrian de la cocina a la sala y hacia el frente de la casa.

A veces se ponen así, inquietas, así que no les presté demasiada atención; sin embargo, cuando escuché unos maullidos en el porche de la casa, sí me extrañó, porque mi dos gatas estaban afuera, en el patio.

Cuando salí a ver de qué se trataba, me encontré con esta sorpresa sentada sobre uno de mis muebles:

4.jpg5.jpg

Sí, alguien había dejado un gato abandonado en mi casa. Quizás una persona que no quería tenerlo o no podía cuidarlo y lo soltó ahí. No entiendo por qué las personas hacen eso de abandonar animales pero en cierta forma estoy contento porque lo dejó abandonado en mi casa, no en la calle o en alguno que otro vecino que sé que tiene la fama de envenenar gatos.

Mi primera reacción cuando lo vi, fue intentar hacerle cariño. Para mi sorpresa, se dejó. Es un gato dócil y se dejó acariciar, pero estaba muy asustado, creo que por las otras gatas, que andaban de curiosas por ahi. Por eso tampoco se bajaba del mueble, solo se quedaba ahí observando todo.

Me dio mucho sentimiento que lo dejaran abandonado, así que le busqué un poco de agua y comida de mis gatas, pero no se bajó del mueble así que le dejé un poco ahí mismo en el mueble y entonces comenzó a comer. Estaba asustado.

2.jpg3.jpg

Estuve como media hora ahí sentado al lado de él, en el piso, con las otras gatas, esperando a que tomara más confianza. Finalmente, bajó del mueble después de un rato y comenzó a curiosear por el porche, pero no entró a la casa.

Uno de mis dos gatos más pequeño se le acercó y fue muy interesante la manera en que se saludaron. Se olfatearon las narices y allí se quedaron observandose uno al otro, hasta compartieron el plato de comida.

6.jpg7.jpg8.jpg

Saben que uno ve cuando un gato está bien cuidado por su mirada, a veces uno los ve y se da cuenta si ha sido maltratado o si ha tenido buena vida. En los gatos se le ve en el pelaje, en las garritas, en todo.

Este gato se le veían las garras sucias, se le veía la cara muy maltratada y apenas caminaba bien. También tenía algunos cortes en la cara, lo que me hace pensar que había sido atacado por otro animal, quizás otro gato más grande.

Algo que me hizo pensar que quizás no había sido antendido de la manera correcta es que cuando le acerqué un poco de agua, este se sentó a tomar agua por un buen rato, hasta que la panza le quedó más hinchada de lo que la tenia tras comer, y eso que comió hasta quedar satisfecho.

9.jpg10.jpg

Después de poco más de una hora que estuve ahí, invité al gatito a entrar a la casa, llevándole la bandeja de comida y agua dentro de la casa. Con mucho nerviosismo el gatito entró, quizás estaba nervioso por culpa de las otras gatas que no lo dejaban en paz , incluso la grande llegó a golpearlo.

A donde yo iba, él me seguía, así que me senté un rato ahí, en el suelo de la sala y el se quedó a mi lado viendo a las otras gatas, que lo veían de lejos con cierto recelo. En ese momento fue que tomé esta foto en particular:

11.jpg

Ya después que comenzó a tomar confianza, lo llevé a la parte trasera de la casa, donde hay vegetación y tierra. Curiosamente allí se sintió más cómodo; incluso comenzó a correr entre lo verde y a olfatear todo.

13.jpg14.jpg

Las otras dos gatas no lo dejaban en paz para nada, lo seguían como si lo estuviesen vigilando, no le quitaban la vista de encima. Lo curioso es que tenían unos ojos extraños, como si estuviesen dispuestos a atacarlo si se les acercaba de mas.

Supongo que es algo normal, pues los gatos suelen ser muy territoriales, pero a ver como se van acostumbrando durante estos días.

12.jpg

Es un gatito que no pedí, pero aquí llegó. Sí, sin yo querer ahora tengo 3 gatos, una grande y dos posiblemente de la misma edad. Aunque aclaro que no planeo quedarme a este nuevo que dejaron abandonado; sin embargo, lo voy a cuidar hasta que le encuentre un buen dueño pues no podía dejarlo abandonado, no soy persona de hacer esas cosas.

Al menos aquí tendrá agua, comida y la compañía de mis gatas tóxicas hasta que le llegue el momento de ir a su nueva casa permanente.

No tenía suficientes comederos para las tres, así que usé envases que tenía en la cocina para que las tres pudieran comer juntas, pues las dos que tengo normalmente comen de un solo comedero. Solo así, mientras estan comiendo, estan tranquilos. Al fondo está el gatito nuevo, el que fue abandonado...

15.jpg

La verdad nunca habían dejado un gatito abandonado aquí en mi casa, desde que estoy viviendo aqui. Como les dije no tuve corazón para echarlo de nuevo a la calle asi que lo dejé aquí, mientras le encuentro un nuevo hogar.

No se lo daré a cualquiera pero espero que quien sea que encuentre para que lo cuide, sea una persona que sepa apreciar el valor que tienen estas bendiciones de cuatro patas.

Y bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora. Los invito a dejar sus opiniones de la publicación abajo en los comentarios, como siempre estaré encantado de leerlos. Les agradezco mucho que se tomaran el tiempo de leer mi publicación, sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!



7.jpg

Traducido con DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Black Adam Sculpture
Unboxing: Tecno Spark 8 C
Finding the lost cat

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency