Calm as a sleeping dog - How one's pet's relaxation can positively affect oneself

Sometimes, the simpler pictures are the ones you like the most.

I take a lot of pictures daily with different scenic views, while experiencing travels or hikes, or with good company. Often, I feel the need to fit as much action and content into the picture as possible to communicate all of the nice things going on. But more often than not, less is more and the simpler pictures become the better ones.

Like this picture I took of Shiva while she was sleeping in her (and my) favourite chair:

IMG_20210404_171348.jpg

I haven't done any editing at all, but I found the colors to be just amazing! Also, there is this calm and sleepy tone to it that makes me just want to relax and go to sleep myself.

It is funny how pets make you feel the same way as they do. When she's energic and playful, I want to be it as well. When she wants to cuddle, I can't help but do so. And when she just wants to curl up in my lap and relax, I feel relaxed too.

How about you guys? How do you feel that you are connecting with your pets?

Fredrik and Shiva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency