Our Dear Chelsea / Nuestra Querida Chelsea (ENG) (ESP)

In January of this year, a month into my marriage, I found a very small dog on the street. My husband and I decided to adopt her and name her Chelsea. I was walking early one Sunday morning and saw a sad and helpless little dog. I am not going to tell you the whole story, because a few months ago, a friend, with our permission, introduced her to this community.

En enero de este año, teniendo un mes de casada, me encontré en la calle una perrita muy pequeña. Mi esposo y yo decidimos adoptarla y llamarla Chelsea. Me encontraba caminando un domingo bien temprano y vi a un perrito triste y desamparado. No te voy a contar toda la historia, ya que hace unos meses atrás, un amigo, con el permiso de nosotros, la presento en esta comunidad.

chelsea3.jpg

Thanks to him, my husband and I were thinking about joining this platform and learning about this world. It had made a great impression on us to know that Chelsea's story had been told. Now, more than telling Chelsea's story again, we want to show how she has evolved, since several months have passed.

Gracias a el, mi esposo y yo estuvimos pensando en unirnos a esta plataforma y conocer sobre este mundo. Nos habia causado gran impresión el hecho de saber que la historia de Chelsea había sido contada. Ahora, más que contar la historia nuevamente de Chelsea queremos mostrar cómo ha evolucionado, ya que han pasado varios meses.

chelsea4.jpg

Chelsea has grown a little and improved her physical condition, when I found her on the street she was skinny and malnourished. Chelsea is very playful, she has become a very affectionate and protective dog with us. She likes to run all over the place when we take her for a walk, after seeing how depressed she was from living on the streets, I love to see her happy.

Chelsea ha crecido un poco y mejorado su estado físico, cuando la encontré en la calle estaba flaca y desnutrida. Chelsea es muy juguetona, se ha convertido en una perrita muy cariñosa y protectora con nosotros. Le gusta correr por todos lados cuando la llevamos a pasear, luego de ver como estaba deprimida por vivir en las calles, me encanta verla feliz.

perro.jpg

Recently, due to the fact that she is a very playful dog, it was difficult for us to get her to listen to us when we took her for walks. I had already told my husband that we should buy her a dog collar so that we could hold her and control Chelsea when we went out. Since we are just starting our marriage, we have spent our money on other things and always put off getting her a dog collar.

Hace poco, por el mismo hecho de que es una perra muy juguetona, se nos dificultaba que nos hiciera caso cuando la sacabamos a pasear. Ya le había comentado a mi esposo que debíamos comprarle una pechera para perros y asi poder sujetarla y controlar a Chelsea, al momento de salir. Cómo estamos comenzando nuestro matrimonio, los recursos monetarios los hemos gastado en otras cosas y siempre posponiamos el hecho de comprarle una pechera.

Without waiting any longer and seeing that it was already a necessity, I decided to make a breastplate for Chelsea. I took a tape measure and took the measurements of her belly and legs, I took some fabric we had at home and adjusted it to her measurements and this was the result.

Sin esperar mas tiempo y viendo que ya era una necesidad, decidí hacerle una pechera a Chelsea. Tome una cinta métrica y le tome las medidas de su barriga y sus patas, agarré una tela que teníamos en casa y la ajuste a sus medidas y este fue el resultado.

chelsea.jpg

Chelsea did not obey when she went out and my husband had already told me not to take her out, since she did not have a leash and it was dangerous if a dog came to hurt her or if Chelsea ran out and scared small children. That's why I used my creativity to make her a breastplate so Chelsea can continue taking her walks that she loves so much.

Chelsea al momento de salir no obedecía y mi esposo ya me había dicho para no sacarla, ya que no tenía correa y es peligroso por si venía algún perro a hacerle daño o por el hecho de que Chelsea saliera corriendo y asustara a niños pequeño. Por eso use mi creatividad, para realizarle una pechera y que Chelsea pueda seguir dando sus paseos que tanto le gustan.

billete.jpg

Maybe sometimes we can't buy the things we want, but with a little imagination, we can achieve something and in this way also save money. Today Chelsea is happy on every one of her walks and as she will continue to grow, I will have to adjust the chest. Later I will tell you more about Chelsea, a little dog that has brought happiness to my home.

Quizás a veces no podemos comprar las cosas que queremos, pero con un poco de imaginación, se puede lograr algo y de esta forma también ahorrar dinero. Hoy Chelsea es feliz en cada uno de sus paseos y como seguirá creciendo, debo ir ajustando la pechera. Luego les contaré otras cosas sobre Chelsea, una perrita que ha traído felicidad a mi hogar.

miguelchelsea.jpg

WhatsApp Video 2021-05-11 at 1.38.42 PM.gif

All images are my property, taken with my Samsung Galaxy J3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency