33 x ❤️


This is me showing my love for the @hive-196708/how-do-you-show-love-to-your-pet-contest-300-hive-prizes contest.


Ways of general love


Showing love by learning


My deep love for animals, especially for dogs, made me go to school to study their behavior. I wanted to confirm my instinctive abilities with facts, to be able to explain what and why. To me showing love means understanding and learning the language is a form of respect towards any living being.


Showing love with body art


Having my loved ones with me till the end is very important to me. The portraits of Molly and Bucki are representing my deep love and with Buckis paw prints on my feet we are walking together forever. When Corona is over I will eventually get Joy on my body as well.


Showing love by trying


Lol, this is another way of showing my love. Not a Van Gogh but close to Picasso and Munch. 😂


Showing love beyond death


When our loved ones pass it is the most devastating thing in the world. The pain is indescribable and our world is shattered. What will last is endless love and by having the urns close by Molly and Bucki are still part of the family.


Three loves of my life


Bucki Love


Bucki was my first rescue dog. We had an extremely special bond and I consider him my first true love. He was my shadow, best friend, partner in crime, soulmate... everything.

He was full of love and known to be "The angel". He passed due to cancer at the age of 10. R.I.P my little angel.

Bucki was spoiled as all of my pets are, going for dinner of course he had his fair share.

And Santa Clause didn't forget about him either.

We always cuddled up, he never realized that he was a 110 lb Rottweiler.

Having fun together was one of our hobbies.

At my grandmas place he felt welcome as well. I have another Tattoo of both of them together.

Bucki enjoyed being brushed and goofing around.

We never separated, even at work he accompanied me. Isn't he a great bartender?


Molly Love


Molly was my second rescue. After Bucki passed I moved to the U.S. where she stumbled in my life.

Besides her past she was a bundle of joy...a funny little Bulldog.

We had tough times and a ton of good times together.

Helping her cute lil butt up the trunk was just one way of showing love, she just pretended to be unable to reach the trunk on her own. Molly was a real athlete.

We had awesome hikes and climbs, like in the Garden Of the Gods in Colorado Springs. She just loved being active. Sometimes I think she wanted to be a mountain goat lol.

I took her to the top of the world.

Molly came around quite a lot and even a nice Country fair we didn't miss.

After exploring the whole of the U.S. we moved back to Germany. Showing love meant making her comfortable while chilling out with friends.

She was a typical Bulldog, thinking she is a cat and sitting on me just like that.

And offering a leg to sleep on was also appreciated.

Molly sadly passed at the age of 8 due to a sudden heart attack. It was an unexpected, traumatizing situation for us and with Mollys heart stoping, ours stoped as well.


Joy Love


Six months after Mollys sudden death Joy came to my life and I truly believe that it was her leading me to him. It was just a coincidence that I saw the add for a rescue in France.

Joy was in a bad shape when we picked him up. Extremely overweight, sick with kidney stones and terrified by everything. But his spirit was shining through already and soon he trusted us.

He is just a big cuddle and our little Buddha.

His name became program...pure Joy.

As with all my dogs, taking him wherever I go is part of my love, as we are a pack and a pack doesn't split.

And yes, spoiling him is another part of showing my love.

Having fun with daddy needs to happen as well. They are just like kids.

And yeah, the cat thing again lol...Joys story is not written yet, and even though he is 7 years already I hope he is able to enjoy his life for many more years to come.



About me

I'm a studied animal psychologist specialized in dogs and I have a broad interest in a lot of topics.

I'm an autodidact that loves to explore and I have a good portion of humor.

You can read more about me on my profile and you are invited to follow @bulldog-joy.

If you like what you read and see leave a vote, tip or comment. I don't mind it. Love to all of you!



©bulldog-joy


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency