Run free Victoria

So I've been missing for a while again. It is with a heavy heart taht I have to write this. My dog of 10 years just passed away recently (Just this thursday morning) and prior to that, she was pretty much sick and injured.
What happened to my beloved companion? Well, my cousin's dog came to visit 2 weeks ago because my cousin asked us to watch over his dog. The thing is, he was in heat and had been making advances at my dog. on the 2nd day of his stay here, we woke up to my dog at the foot of the stairs and she was weak and crying. She never goes down on her own and according to my dad, he said that my dog got dragged down the stairs while still attached to my cousin's dog. So apparently they mated.
We had to rush her to the vet and she was diagnosed with a really bad head concussion and a fractured rib. So in the days that followed, I didn't stay at the lab, I went back and forth the house and the lab just to check on my dog and try to bottle feed her. She was barely eating after the accident so someone had to feed her. Me and my sister were taking shifts where she fed our dog in the morning and I did so at night. After a week, we really thought she would recover because when we told her she would go to the groomers, she was her hyper and excited self again because she loves going to the groomers.
And a week later... well, she took a turn for the worse. Probably because of the cold, probably because of old age. But on thursday morning, Victoria was no more. My sister called me at work when they confirmed it, and since my shift ends at 3pm, I rushed home and we prepared a small funeral for her in the garden. I had really hoped she would make it like every other time that she fell sick or got injured. But I guess this time, she just really couldn't handle it anymore.
I've been trying to process the events and have been trying to focus on our remaining dog, but my other dog mourns for his sister's loss too.
It's sunay now... and my other dog (Sebastian) has finally stopped howling besides his siter's grave and we also went to the groomers to have Sebastian groomed and to inform the groomers that the advance appointment for victoria would no longer be needed because she was no longer be with us.
They understood and they gave the schedule to sebastian instead. It's hard to adjust to a presence you thought would aalways be there. Hopefuly we can recover from the loss of our dear companion.


Here are some photos of her that I've kept. I wish I could have taken more photos of her and with her.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency