That’s my dog!

Hello to all you pet lovers out there. It’s been 3 months since our family home welcomed Milo in and since then it’s been one entertaining day after another. He’s got the loveliest character and just wants to play with every dog he meets. My girlfriend has aspirations of training him up to be a truffle hunting dog but I’m not too sure...I mean, just look at him.in The lights are on but I’m not too sure that anyone’s home...

969D8B5D-766C-47D7-99BC-6B6E52F4A7A8.jpeg

101E0CF8-7B00-41DA-8DC8-6531132D9717.jpeg

He’s 16 weeks old now and still has his puppy teeth, which he uses expertly to tear the soles out of any shoes he finds lying around. His favourite game seems to be chase and once I’m home from work he demands we go into the garden to play. I say garden but it’s starting to look more like the surface of the moon with all the craters Milo has been digging.

07A36FD5-6352-4C3D-927F-444E269FD7C2.jpeg

For the price of a few pairs of shoes, an Xbox controller, the holes in the garden, and the laminate flooring we’ve had to put down after all the potty training accidents, Milo is more than worth it. He greets me excitedly every day when I wake up and every evening when I return home from work and being that he’s a Husky he always says hello with his trademark Husky howl.

I’m surprised how often I get asked if Milo is a handful to look after because he’s a husky. I’ve had dogs all the way through my life and so far I’d say Milo is no different to any I’ve had before. He’s certainly unique and I’ve never had a dog that required me to extend the height of my garden fence(He’s in love with the dog next door and has vaulted the fence a few times, which must have surprised the neighbour🤣). Dogs always have bags of character and I think that’s why us humans bond with them so much. Milo is no exception to this rule and already we’ve become best buddies. He’s a proper goon but he’s my goon and I wouldn’t swap him for any other dog.

77DD09CB-E2A1-4622-A30F-0F590B24C62E.jpeg

Thanks for visiting my page and I hope you’ve enjoyed this post. For anyone who hasn’t been here before don’t miss out on my silver raffle. I’m giving everyone a chance to win an unbelievable piece of silver, so don’t miss out!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency