It's not exactly love what i'm going to show you

Ok... the relationship with my dog it's a little bit weird but I will try to explain to you how do I share my love.

This is my entry to:
How Do You Show Love To Your Pet Contest


IMG_20180109_202236.jpg


Briana as you know it´s a very calm dog, just one to another day she gets crazy, but generally, she is always sleeping or looking to be caressed.

Besides I like to kiss her and rub her belly all the time, the reality is that I annoy her a big part of it.

In some way, I know she likes it a bit because she always comes back to me like every girl who likes an annoying bad boy lol (just kidding).

One of the things she likes the most it's to sleep between my legs. Every time she gets an opportunity to be above me she takes it, it's so funny and cute.

My family says that she is kind in love with me, but I think is only because I am the one who gives her food and attention.

Briana caricias 3.jpg

IMG_20160404_163336.jpg

And sometimes I rest my head in her belly too lol

IMG20171229WA0006.jpeg

But being serious now, in my opinion, the best way to show love to our pets it's keeping them healthy. By that I mean, keeping all their vaccines up to date, feed them well, take them for a walk every day to improve exercise and never leave them until the end of their life.

People mistruth love with giving them a lot of food and humanizing them (that happened to me for a while so I don´t judge), and the important things like keeping them healthy's are put in a secondary place.

When they get old, it's good for them to take some supplements in their diet and some change of habits (but we know they would always think they have the body of 6 months puppy haha). Of course, the dog food brands specially made for senior dogs have all they need, but here where I live it's highly difficult to found that type of brand (and it's very expensive).

Right now I'm giving my dog these supplements that her vet recommended

Pastillas de briana.jpg

Glucosamine and chondroitin for her joints, Omega 3 for her hair and the diet, and Cardo lechoso for her liver. She needs Complex B too but it got empty, I have to buy more, probably I will use some HIVE for it.

Once a week I always clean her ears to avoid ear infections. She never moves when I'm on it, it's kinda cute.

Limpieza de oidos.jpg

Besides I really love all animals, especially the ones that come to the clinic, Briana is who gets all my attention. I keep studying, learning new things and going forward hoping to become a vet. After that, I will assure you that your pet is going to have the best of me and my love.

I don't want to get sentimental but it is what it is lol.

Something funny about going to the clinic is that when I get back home, my dog literally knows that I was with other pets, her face is something like:

"You are cheating on me, don't you?"

Briana oliendo.jpg

But in the end, she still goes to sleep between my legs when its bedtime haha

Briana durmiendo.jpg


So that's how I show love to my lovely dog! I hope you enjoy it. Now I would like to see how do you show your love to your pet!
All the images were taken from the album and by the author @antoniojoseha


I'm a vet student who really loves the animal world, if you want to see some of my experiences, thoughts and clinical cases I invite you to visit my blog by clicking on the banner below.

banner cool 2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency