Vitamin C: It is Esscential for the Body?

source Edited with Canva

What is the first thing you think of when you hear or read the word "Vitamin C"? When I see the word vitamin, what comes to my mind is a yellow or orange supplement with an orange flavor, shaped like candy that is sucked or dissolved in water and gives off carbonation like soda. In this post, I discuss about vitamins that are classified as essential, called vitamins that the body needs to take in to avoid various kinds of diseases.

All of you guys can read my previous post which discusses Vitamin A, essential and non-essential amino acids, which can be read below:



About Vitamin C


Vitamin C is an essential vitamin known by the scientific name carbonic acid, which functions to help build tissues and the defense system in the human body.

source

The reason I am discussing Vitamin C is that the current weather conditions are so unstable, especially in the area where I live, sometimes the sun is so hot, and suddenly heavy rain comes without warning signs. This makes me have to be alert to changes in the weather like that, because if the body is not protected it will cause the body's immune condition to decrease which can cause illnesses such as fever, heartburn, chills, and other diseases.

I use Vitamin C as a nutritional supplement that is beneficial for increasing endurance and helping the recovery process if you are feeling unwell, have a fever, or have a cold cough due to the harmful effects of free radicals. Vitamin C is also valuable as an antioxidant that helps protect the body from transition weather which causes the body to be exposed to free radicals, vitamin C functions to fight this by repairing cells in the body.

I felt the benefits of Vitamin C myself, at that time I had a canker sore in my mouth that had not healed for two days, then my sister suggested taking Vitamin C in tablet form. Then a few days after taking vitamin C, my canker sores started to heal, and my mouth became normal again.

Vitamin C can be taken from fruits or vegetables. If you feel that it is not enough, you can add it by taking vitamin C supplements which are usually sold in pharmacies in the form of chewable tablets or syrup. The recommended dose for vitamin C supplements is around 75 to 90 milligrams. I suggest consulting a doctor or pharmacist before using vitamin C supplements to avoid wrong use.


This post is intended as information only, there is no invitation to do something that can harm health.


References


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency