The Mysterious Wife

undraw_connection_b38q.png

A woman about the same age as my wife opened the door of my car; she sat down in the seat next to me and said, “We can go."

Her disguise and manner of expressing herself were perfectly in order. She didn't look like someone who would sit near a man she didn't know and try to make a trick.

“Have we met before?" I asked.

“Ali, are you okay? It's like your color has turned yellow,” the woman said.

In recent days, I have made numerous interviews and written articles on behalf of the Human First Platform to explain the disadvantages of AI having the right to vote, and I have always gone home at midnight. I didn't see my daughter, I missed talking and playing with her. In the afternoon, I decided to return home at a normal time because I was exhausted now. My wife and I had agreed to meet after work. The woman sitting next to me knew my name, and yes, my color could have turned yellow. “I guess you're confusing me with someone, would you get out of the car? I was waiting for my wife...” I said.

“What a strange joke this is, it's not funny at all!” the woman said.

The anger in her voice felt quite genuine, I think she thought she was my relative. “May I ask your name?"

“Pınar, your wife sinse 14 years... Have you gone nuts?”

It was true that my wife's name was Pinar, but of course, she wasn't the woman I was dealing with. It was time to put an end to this game; I opened the folder on my smartphone with photos that I and my wife had taken, and I opened a random picture from it and said, “Here's my wife!" showing it to the woman next to me.

“We took that picture on our Roman holiday,” she said.

As soon as I looked at the picture, I felt as boiling water poured down my head. I hurriedly looked at the other pictures in the folder. I was with the woman who was sitting next to me in all the pictures.

“You could have expressed your dissatisfaction with our marriage in a different way!" said Pinar.

I couldn't make sense of what was happening, have I gone mad because of the intense stress I've been experiencing lately? “Not at all!"I said in a confused state.

“Let's talk about this at home if you want.”

I said to my car, “Let's go home, Alex!”; the cross belts coming out of the seats wrapped around our trunks, the car rose about two hundred meters and began to make its way north over the skyscrapers.

While my car was on autopilot, I was thinking about how I should behave when heading home; if the woman next to me was malicious, it might be too late to take precautions when we got home. Due to the sensitivity of the work I was doing, I always carried my smartphone, and I also took precautions to prevent the device's software from hacking. The woman sitting next to me could have been my wife, although the probability is very low. If so, I've been annoying her enough. She was sitting next to me, furiously eating her nails. On the other hand, there was a possibility that she was wrong about this. Maybe she was trying to trick me into stealing or cheating, even though she knew perfectly well that she wasn't my wife. If so, how could she act so well, did she get an acting education? Didn't I know what my wife was like after all these years? A person could not trust his mind one hundred percent. Especially if there is such an insidious disease as schizophrenia in that person's family history. I was going to call my mother and ask who my wife is, but of course not with Pinar by my side. In addition, there were photos at home that were printed on paper; more importantly, I had a daughter. She probably would have known who her mother was, wouldn't she?

After arriving at our house in Zakariyaköy, I asked the woman who claimed to be my wife where our daughter was.

She looked at me with suspicious eyes and said, “I'm starting to doubt that you are not the real Ali. You're in his car, your voice and image are exactly the same as him; still, I can't be sure."

I was a little relieved that she was confused, and I said, “That's what I'm saying." I got up and went to the bedroom, pretending to think of something work-related, and called my mother. Mom said that we don't have children, even though we've been trying for years. As soon as I heard these words, I dropped the phone and just stayed where I was. My eyes darkened, I sat down on the floor first and then lay down on the floor because my head was spinning. Lying on the carpet in the fetal position, I was hoping that all this had happened was a dream. After not hearing from me for a while, Pınar came to me. “What's wrong, Ali, what's going on with you?" she asked.

“My mother said that we have never had a daughter.”

After she said,” Get up, take a shower, it'll be fine," she started taking off my clothes as if I was a five-year-old boy. It was a strange feeling to undress in front of a woman I thought I had just met. Although there was a big wedding photo on the opposite wall, and we seemed to be happy together. I didn't take off my underwear in front of her because I trusted my memory more than my eyes; there was no need to be so sincere.

The hot water made my body and mind revive a little, the fog of uncertainty in my mind dissipated. Someone must have kidnapped my wife and daughter, if so, their lives could have been in danger. The fact that there are schizophrenics in my family did not require me to get this disease either. Was schizophrenia a disease such as fatigue? Shouldn't it be that other symptoms had already appeared, until I got to the point of imagining a girl who wasn't there? Something told me I had to get out of the house and go to my mom. I was afraid to report the incident to the police; because I would have been mistaken about my wife and daughter. If such a situation was reflected in the media, the reputation of the Human First Platform could have been damaged. Those who advocated granting voting rights to AI agents accused us of being concerned about risks that do not exist. They argued that AI agents make decisions independently of the people who produce or own them, so giving them the right to vote would strengthen democracy-let alone destroy it. The Human First Movement, which I led in its activities in Turkey, argued that granting voting rights to AI would only benefit the ultra-rich who produce them and own the majority. I thought this nightmare I was having could be a game of my political enemies.

I threw myself out of the house without even wearing a coat. Normally, my smartphone was supposed to communicate with my car and open the door. When that didn't happen, I opened the car door with my own remote control.
“Entry via smartphone was blocked due to different signal propagation,” said Alex, the car's AI pilot.

After giving Alex the command, “Let's go around the city,” I took the smartphone and turned it over involuntarily, and I had miraculous enlightenment. I spoke on the phone with an AI agent who uses my mother's synthesized voice. For a very long time, through deep learning algorithms, people's voice and speech style could be learned and the desired text could be voiced by computers. Of course, I wasn't crazy, and of course, I had a beautiful daughter and a wife I knew very well. My flying car passed by an airship with hearts flashing in its windows; I think a wedding ceremony was being held inside. Where were my wife and daughter? Could someone have kidnapped them? The pictures in the house were also changed, so they should have come home. I should have called the police, but how? I couldn't get to safety through my smartphone, they probably blocked all my communication, I asked Alex if he could do this job for me. He said that the quadcopters surrounding us block our communication through signal jammers. Armed quadcopters, with blue and red lights flashing on their propellers, forced us to land on an empty lot near the airport. Two men in black suits came out of the darkness and approached the car. I jumped out of the car and asked them where my wife and daughter were. I think they didn't speak Turkish, so they suddenly jumped on me and handcuffed me, and dragged me towards the hangar-like building ahead.

Human First Platform Press Release

Two days ago, as a result of a simultaneous referendum held around the world, elite androids and other artificial intelligence programs received the right to vote once for every 1024 processor cores they use. We shared with the public that we were very upset by this result, which was achieved with a vote difference of less than one percent, and that the result meant the destruction of democracy.

The information we have received has shown that the referendum took place in an environment that does not comply with democratic traditions. The ultra-rich, who advocate the granting of voting rights to AI, have committed brutal terrorist acts to pacify our managers by the hands of intelligence agencies in the process. The immoral methods they used were unprecedented in the history of the world. In order to intimidate us and prevent us from making our voices heard, they have tried many different attack tactics in different countries that even the devil would not have thought of. In the critical week before the vote, Ali Toksöz, President of the Human First Platform Turkey, was kidnapped by these terrorists and held captive for more than a week. They kidnapped his wife and child before taking him prisoner, trying to convince him that he didn't really have a child. In order to make this story believable, they secretly uploaded the memories of his wife to the mind of a woman who is a sympathizer of our movement and convinced her that she was Ali Toksöz's wife. They seized Ali Toksöz's mobile phone through malicious software and blocked his communication. When our president noticed these games, they had to silence him by kidnapping and imprisoning him. Research conducted by our volunteers revealed that the main intention was to close our president to a mental institution. It was documented that a judge and a psychiatrist were bribed with a large amount for this. The physical evidence related to the facts described here has been submitted to the legal authorities. The ultra-rich, who don't even constitute one percent of the world's population, shouldn't be too happy that the AI they train with their own data sets has won the right to vote. We will answer for the immoral methods they used and make them accountable to justice. This systematic terrorist movement against us shows that the referendum was held in unhealthy conditions. For this reason, we are asking for the cancellation of the referendum and we are waiting for the support of the public on this issue. The peoples of the world are agreed on this issue, they are united; we will not allow human dignity to be trampled underfoot, they will never be able to defeat us.

Image Source: https://undraw.co/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency