RE: 100 years of discoveries in particle physics - building the Standard Model brick by brick

Hahaha you killed me, next time I will wait for the French post (not sure it will change something LOL!). The paracetamol company thanks you, I just ordered a few boxes from them.

Thank you for these clarifications on the different devices and this very interesting last paragraph of your answer. I believe that science still has wonderful and exciting discoveries to make!

As for quantum mechanics, I think that as human, it's really difficult to conceive because on the one hand our senses (sight, hearing, smell, touch) have conditioned our brain to have a distorted representation and on the other the knowledge taught is sometimes not in conformity with the reality because of the lack of technology. For me it took years of deconditioning before I could finally visualize our solar system not as a sun stationary with the planets revolving around it as learned with a 2D plan on a book but as the sun evolving in the universe with the planets following it in a spiral around it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency