This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Trying to Recreate my Dreams with DALL-E | Open AI Deep Learning Tool : PART 1

There are a ton of videos on the internet about ideas for Open AI applications. Videos like "The Top 8 AI Business Ideas to Start With ChatGPT (Million Dollar Niches)"
I got an idea today to start a little project.

I had this weird dream last night. It wasn't a nightmare neither was I happy. It was a combination of content I viewed yesterday itself, random life events and some ideas I have been longing to pursue.

Recreating my dreams with DALL-E

So I decided to use DALL-E to recreate my dreams.
When you think about it its fascinating isn't it? It's a process of creating content based on conscious experiences that lead to sub-conscious manifestations (dreams) combined with artificial intelligence to recreate it.

Here's how it's done, for those who haven't yet tried it.
You go to the website- https://labs.openai.com/, type a sentence describing the image you want created and voila, the software creates it for you!

I know it won't be exact or close but it's original, it could be good to document for myself to reflect on. I always wanted to start a dream journal but never got to it. Maybe I could start a series on Hive and share my dreams. And who knows it could lead to something cool.

Firstly, What is DALL-E?

DALL-E and DALL-E 2 are deep learning models developed by OpenAI to generate digital images from natural language descriptions.

DALL-E: creating images from captions expressed in natural language
So, the first of the two new OpenAI’s neural networks, DALL-E (inspired by the famous surrealist artist Salvador Dalí) is a 12-billion parameter version of GPT-3, trained to generate images from a text description input. It uses its same transformer architecture. In this case, as its creators say at their introductory blog post, “It receives both the text and the image as a single stream of data containing up to 1280 tokens and is trained using maximum likelihood to generate all of the tokens, one after another”.

Source: https://towardsdatascience.com/openais-dall-e-and-clip-101-a-brief-introduction-3a4367280d4e

My dream last night- A Collection of Memories and Ideas

It's rare to remember your dreams but I recall quite a bit of detail of mine from last night. Possibly because I spoke about it to my wife so that must have logged in to my long-term memory.

Driving Into a Large School Campus with Lots of Trees and a Long Road

It started off with me sitting in a car that was driving into a school campus that had a long road which has tall trees on either side and a lot of foliage. The next few parts I'm going to describe are disjointed and not because I don't remember all the details but that's how most of our dreams are. At least mine are🙂

DALL·E 2023-02-04 20.36.47 - A school campus with a winding road from the main gate that has many trees on either side of the road (1).png
[source: Created with artificial intelligence from https://labs.openai.com/ ]

Decoding the dream:

This possibly because I attended a boarding school in north India and the campus was huge with a lot of trees and I had a lot of pleasant memories of that campus.


[Source: https://www.roundsquare.org/school/the-doon-school/]

But recently in the last few years I have been interested in starting my own community center on a big piece of land. Ideally build it myself exactly how I want it. The community center would be for the youth of my community where they can learn music, dance coding and many other skills. So my mind could have been showing me some good memories. Also I have considered teaching dance in school as a start.

To give you a bit of background about myself I've worked in corporate sales for over 12 years now before which I was a professional break dancer (Bboy).

Here are some posts I wrote about my experiences form that phase of my life:

@islandboi/a-journey-into-hip-hop-part-1-how-i-got-into-dance

@islandboi/a-journey-into-hip-hop-part-3-my-dance-career

@islandboi/a-journey-into-hip-hop-part-4-getting-a-regular-job-to-fund-my-passion

The Graffiti Covered Cafeteria with a Coca Cola Logo

I approached a cafeteria with Graffiti all over it. It was very colourful and the Coca Cola logo was hand painted on the wall.

DALL·E 2023-02-04 20.33.53 - A school with many trees and a lot of greenery with a cafeteria covered with colorful paint that has a Coca Cola logo and a table with children with A (1).png
[source: Created with artificial intelligence from https://labs.openai.com/ ]

Decoding the Dream:

Not all dreams are deep rooted. Sometimes if we look at something that impacts us we dream about it. It may have no significance. Now this next part has to be based on a video that showed up on my Instagram feed yesterday. In the video that is a guy dancing in a narrow alley with art and a Coca Cola vending Machine!

Here's a snapshot of the video and the link below:

instagram video with coca cola vending machine.png
[Source: Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/reel/CoM2Y6ivKHl/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link ]

Where it gets a bit weird

I sat at a long table inside the cafeteria and there were a few children. There was something weird about them. I could sense that something was wrong with them. Somebody told me that they all had a genetic disease, and I honestly don't remember the explanation. Next time I promise I'll try to record my dream as soon as I wake up if not on paper or my laptop then at least on a voice note on my phone.

I do remember that they were of African descent with light skinned with curly hair.

This was towards the end of my dream I started to feel a bit trapped. Not sure why but strangely I woke up at this part. Checked the time and went back to sleep and I had the exact same dream all over again.

Now this has never happened to me before!

DALL·E 2023-02-04 20.43.11 - a long table inside a cafeteria with six children seated at it who have light african features  (1).png
[source: Created with artificial intelligence from https://labs.openai.com/ ]

Decoding the Dream:

This is hard to explain honestly.
It must be from some life issues I've been dealing with.
After all dreaming is a process of how the mind processes information afterwards. Sort of like disc defragmentation.
I'll have to look into this part of the dream more because I've been having similar ones.

I hope you guys enjoyed my post and you can look out for more of my dream manifestations using DALL-E.