IS HEALTH TRULY WEALTH?

Screenshot_20210627-090317_1.jpg

Are you healthy??

Before you answer that refer to what the,
World Health Organisation has to say.

Definition of Health:
According to the world, Health Organisation,
"Health is a state of complete physical, mental, and social well-being and not merely the absence of disease or infirmity".
WHO

People Parade themselves as healthy individuals but the truth is that approximately 90% of the population is unhealthy, going by the definition of the World Health Organisation.

Now before you freak out, allow me to defend my argument.

Life, Time, and the Economy Is a Gigantic Pyramid Scheme where all the resources get stuck at the Apex, leaving the people at the base of the pyramid with little or nothing.

The World Health Organisation has stated that anyone who claims to be healthy must amongst all other things listed have a good social life.

What is social well-wellbeing??.

"Social well-being is an end state in which basic human needs are met and people can coexist peacefully in communities with opportunities for advancement."
Journal
(Section 10, Social well-being )

Screenshot_20210627-084943_1.png

To break the definition above down to a layman's understanding,

Social well-being simply means the availability of equal opportunities to every single member of a community enabling them to access Standard Education, Quality Health Care Services, Basic needs of Man including; Food, Clothing, and Shelter.

Now when was the last time you saw this scenario play out in your Community? Everyone will agree with me that a very large chunk of Goodies is claimed by those who have money and wealth.

The poor and the middle class who make up approximately 90% of every population in any community eventually get little or no share in the existing pool of opportunities.

If 90% of the population is not socially well, then it is safe to conclude that they are not healthy based on the facts from the World Health Organisation.

With less than 10% of the population in control of the social amenities and opportunities, I am forced to Concur that indeed,

    "HEALTH IS WEALTH"

since only the wealthy can access it in it's completeness.

In another analysis, I have presented the reason why I love the quote "HEALTH IS WEALTH".

I strongly recommend that you eat lots of Fruits and Vegetables. Although the later is commonly consumed as part of the daily food menu of most families, the Former is grossly missing in their diet.

People in developing Nations often complain about the high cost of fruits but they fail to realize that it cost approximately 100 folds, just to run a diagnostic assay when they fall sick, with other medical fees are excluded.

Sometime in the past, I was one of those who don't like buying fruits, my food menu was largely comprised of carbohydrates, proteins and water. Then I suddenly realised, that I fall for malaria, with every mosquito bite, meanwhile my friends don't.

When sick, I would spend approx. $40-50USD on medication monthly.

One day I decided to try boosting my immunity, so I started buying lots of fruits, and consuming them often than not....

Guess what??

The result I got was amazing. I spend $10 monthly on fruits then save $30-40USD of medical fees....

Screenshot_20210627-085732_1.jpg
Source

If you eat fruit, with $0.1 you save $10 in possible medical fee....... This is why this famous saying is important to me

Once again

Health is Wealth!!

So Eat Fruits🍓 and Vegetables🍀

Reference Links

MEDICAL NEWS

JOURNAL

HEADER IMAGE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency