Porridge for Breakfast?

viber_image_2023-02-03_11-49-33-609.jpg

I originally planned to go to the wet market early his morning to buy some medication for Dyn-Dyn as she was not feeling well recently. April and I suspect it was because of teething, which is why she's cranky.

The night prior, we talked will monitor Dyn and if it persists then I will leave the house after my shift.

We have a stock of Xylogel in our home, but since it has been months since she had such a problem, we are not sure where we placed it.

Fast-forward, sincce April, and Dyn-Dyn are still sleeping soundly at around seven in the morning. I assume that Dyn's doing well. The plan was aborted, and we didn't have any breakfast.

This is also why I plan to leave early, but I think everything went well.

Because Dyn woke up late and we don't have breakfast yet, I just informed April that we will just drop by Tita Nessie and eat some porridge.

viber_image_2023-02-03_11-49-33-674.jpg

I carried Dyn-Dyn on her mini bike after changing her diapers without noticing that her hair isn't tied yet. Good thing April brought a comb with her as when we got seated she immediately combed and fixed Dyn's hair.

viber_image_2023-02-03_11-49-33-699.jpg

There was an increase in price from 15 PHP for the plain porridge to 20 PHP. Still, that is refillable so if the servings aren't enough you can ask Tita Nessie to pour another into your bowl we call that banto and if you will use it in a sentence as a request for another heaping you say Tita Nessie pa banto po.

She will go and gladly pour an overflowing porridge into your bowl. There are instances wherein an egg yolk will be added to the servings. That is free btw since she is selling rice cake, the egg yolks are not used thus she just adds them to the porridge for extra flavor.

viber_image_2023-02-03_11-49-33-609.jpg

viber_image_2023-02-03_11-49-33-655.jpg

viber_image_2023-02-03_11-49-33-577.jpg

I ordered Porridge with Chicken Gizzard and Egg while April and Dyn-Dyn ordered Porridge with Tripe. We also added 2 orders of lumpiang shanghai on the side. Overall, our meal was 130 PHP which is around 2.5 USD quite cheap since we are three eating and the porridge is unlimited.

As usual, the taste is good. We had been regulars at this shop and if in case that we missed out on 1 week of not going we were asked what happened. More often than not, it was the rain that hinders us to go and eat. Plus we leave the house too late at times as Dyn-Dyn usually wakes up at midnight.

Fun fact: We offered that if possible that we can supply her some lumpia in her shop in the future and Tita Nessie said okay. I was reminded that I need to give her the sample as I promised her that we will just finish the holidays and I will have some time to prepare. To this date, I haven't done that.

After eating our meal, we stopped for a while and rested. It will be more than 15 mins walk again going home and our tummies are full so we decided to do that for a while. I just let Dyn-Dyn play in the sand and as usual, she just sat down where the pebbles are.

viber_image_2023-02-03_13-19-07-417.jpg

viber_image_2023-02-03_13-19-06-896.jpg

viber_image_2023-02-03_13-19-07-401.jpg

Since we had rested and I on the other hand had some cardio as I was chasing Dyn-Dyn we decided to walk our way home. A little chat was made with Tita Nessie as we told her that Dyn has some old clothes and that if she wants we can give her the used ones that she already grew on.

She has a granddaughter around a year old and she would love to have some clothes once we got back. We on the other hand have multiple clothes too! Thanks to our relatives we have a huge chunk of clothes for Dyn some are new, and some are from their kids too.

So there you go, this is how we spend our morning. As always, it will be terrific if you can build great connections with the ones that are selling you goods. Not only they can give you discounts and deals, but they can also be a good avenue for a new business venture.

I just need the schedule on when I can provide the samples for her to try. Jeez, I hope I can squeeze it in as we usually go to Tita Nessie early morning

This is my entry for #MarketFriday by @dswigle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency