Market Friday

Market Friday

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and daily challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I must admit I had to revert to some shots I had got a few weeks back as although I did get out for a walk the other day with Market Friday in mind, I have not had a chance to edit them but hopefully by next week I will have something more recent to share.

Starting off this weeks post with Paul's Service Centre


mf signs-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And seeing it and the sign for an oil change reminds me I must get an oil change done on my car, I used to always go tot he dealership for services, oil changes etc, but its probably cheaper to go to a little place, and where I can I try and support local small businesses
Maybe I will try this place, here is the sign for their shop


mf signs-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 64mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And speaking of Cars of course the other thing we regularly need is gas for them, here is a sign for one station here, as I said these are a few weeks ago I think gas here is now about $3.25 a Gallon now.


mf signs-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Of course the price of gas could drive some to drink, and here we have a couple of options you can go to a liquor store, this one conveniently in a location with a Pizza place next door


mf signs-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 46mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Or you could instead of picking up and drinking at home, you could pop into a bar perhaps the Whiskey Lounge


mf signs.jpg

Sony A7iii 49mm F7.1 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I will admit I haven't been into the Liquor store or the bar, since I am on meds and cant drink these days and to be honest been not drinking for long enough now I don't miss it at all

And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

We haven't started Team USA on Hive yet but no doubt it will come shortly

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.680779 lat -70.922312 long Acushnet Ave New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
51 Comments
Ecency