What can I do before the rise in price of goods

Hello everyone!!! Today is Friday, which means we will talk about our purchases on #MarketFriday by @dswigle! (see details here: @dswigle/market-friday-presents)
Recently, I often ask myself the question that I put as the title of my post. For more than a week, the media of our country has been writing about a large rise in prices for all goods 😟 Of course, it is not in my power to solve this problem globally, but at least I can do something. I decided first of all to make a purchase of something that can stand for a while and not deteriorate. There is something that I use on a regular basis or quite often, so I ordered some things. The package arrived pretty quickly!

IMG-20220222-163556.jpg

We pick up our parcels at a shop near the house where they sell baked goods. This time my order is not heavy, so my husband and I went for a walk as usual and picked up the parcel along the way.

IMG-20220222-163638.jpg

See, there's not much of stuff here. According to the laws of our country, my orders must not exceed $70, otherwise I will have to pay large customs duties. It's not very convenient, but there's nothing you can do about it. So what do we have here!

IMG-20220317-123235.jpg

Kava kava is very good for the nervous system - it relieves nervous tension in difficult periods. I try to always have it on hand. And the second one is a lifesaver for colds and flu - a strong helper for the immune system.
Yes, I ordered essential oils again. πŸ˜€ These three should be in every first aid kit: their use is very extensive in all areas: from health to cleaning the house.

IMG-20220317-123158.jpg

Despite the fact that I still have them in stock, I ordered them again, because after the price increase their price will increase significantly.
The big bag you saw in the box is chicory root. It is very useful for the body, especially for the liver, gallbladder, pancreas. It is very useful for the nervous system and the heart. I know that many drink chicory drink instead of coffee. I just add ground chicory root to cocoa in a ratio of 1: 2, add more coconut sugar, a little cinnamon and sea salt. It turns out a wonderful warming and healthy drink. During the cold season, we drink it almost every day, so I decided to order chicory root with a margin. The second option: mix chicory root and coffee 1:1 or 1:2.

IMG-20220126-093234.jpg

I understand that it is impossible to fully prepare for to a general price increase, but when you do at least something, it becomes calmer in your soul πŸ˜ƒ
(all photos are mine)

Take care of yourself and be healthy!!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency