We buy travel

Hello everyone!!! Today is Friday, which means we will talk about our purchases on #MarketFriday by @dswigle! (see details here: @dswigle/curbing-by-design-for-market-friday)
Today I want to talk about buying travel.

IMG-20220511-092823.jpg

We planned to travel by train for one day to the center of the country and return back. Our friends told us that we don't need to buy tickets several times when we go there and when we go back. But you can buy a combined one ticket, which includes both train travel in both directions and travel in public transport. At the same time, you can ride at least all day, the number of trips does not matter. The price of such a ticket is cheaper than the price of two tickets only for travel by train. In other words, it is very cost-effective! What is needed for this? This is a personal personal travel card.

IMG-20220511-101819.jpg

Here it is! On the reverse side there is my photo, name and surname. Before the pandemic, these cards already existed, but now we all have it in the country, because without it we would not be able to use public transport. We used to buy tickets from the bus driver, but this is no longer the case. To get a combined ticket, we went to the ticket office of the railway station, paid the amount indicated to us. This amount was put on my card. At the same time, I indicated which region of the country I was going to - this is the central district.
Further, my task was to attach my card to the same drawing on the apparatus with glass doors so that they open and let me inside the railway station building.

IMG-20220511-180846.jpg

Not a very good photo 😏 Unfortunately, the police who are always present in Israel in the station buildings would not like me taking pictures there - because of the constant terrorist attacks, the police are suspicious of such photography. Therefore, I tried to do it carefully so as not to arouse suspicion. The doors opened and we went to board our train!

IMG-20220511-093015.jpg

I really like to travel by train. In this transport I don't get seasick, so I take my crochet with me, as you saw in the photo above. I look out the window, crochet and enjoy the ride. Trains in Israel are comfortable, traveling is very pleasant!

IMG-20220511-112500.jpg

Some trains have one floor, some two floors. I especially enjoy trips to the top floor. It was a new train - there were screens showing the stops of this train. Although the previous running line with the announcement of stops still worked and the announcer also announced the stops with his voice.
In Israel, having bought a train ticket, you can travel by train to all parts of the country, get off on the platform wherever you want, transfer to another train, but you can only leave the railway station building in the city where you took the tickets. We left the train station in Tel Aviv. To do this, it was necessary to attach the card again to the apparatus with glass doors, which safely let us out. A very funny picture was on the wall near one escalator 😁

IMG-20220511-114239.jpg

IMG-20220511-114245.jpg

In Tel Aviv, this is a common occurrence when people are late for work in the morning 😁

IMG-20220511-114253.jpg

When we got on the bus, we had to attach our travel card again, but to such devices.

IMG-20220511-213126-088-2.jpg

And again I took a bad shot 😏

I did not have a third hand to firmly hold on to the handrails 😂 Drivers of some buses must have been racers before, so they ride the bus like a racing car 😁 But I hope you get the idea of ​​how it worked.
In the end, we had a wonderful trip and good savings on travel costs!
(all photos are taken by me)

Take care of yourself and be healthy!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency