Shoe repair and a trip to the north of the country

Hello everyone!!! Today is Friday, which means we will talk about our purchases on #MarketFriday by @dswigle (see details here: @dswigle/market-friday-presents-ryuw8o).
Last week we were at a very important event. To do this, I chose several of my dresses and shoes for them. However, it turned out that my white shoes are crumbling. I was shocked when I saw this! 😲🤔 The soles of the shoes fell off in pieces. In fact, these shoes are a well-known company that is famous for the quality of its products.

Perhaps you even know this. Since I only have a few pairs of heels in my wardrobe (I don't wear them often), I had to bring this in for repairs. The fact is that I bought them quite recently and hardly wore them. Even the shoe repairman himself was shocked when he saw my shoes. He said that apparently this pair of shoes had been lying in a warm place for a long time and was too dry. He promised to change the sole, but said that he would do it only on the day of my departure for the event. Therefore, my husband left early in the morning, and I had to come to the appointed hour for shoes and only then go myself. The master did very well and my shoes became like new. 😃

As a result, the repair cost me almost the cost of the shoes themselves. But since I bought them in the outlet, it was still almost twice cheaper than buying something similar in stores. So it was still a good deal. 😃
Picking up the shoes, I immediately went to the railway station.

Here I liked that in the hall they added a bench like a bar where you could wait for the train.

Unfortunately, I could not photograph it in its entirety, as military girls were already sitting there. Taking pictures of such people is considered suspicious in my country. I liked that there was a socket for recharging gadgets. It was just what I needed.

It was great to sit on a high wooden stool and watch the trains.

I had time ahead of me and could easily take a few photos and charge my phone a bit. A little later, I decided to take the train.

Those days were very hot. Air conditioning was working in the station building, but it was very hot outside.
I really love these red trains. In my country there are actually two types of trains: red and blue. The blue trains are ordinary and the red ones have two tiers.

I like to ride on the second tier. From there you can see more and more. So I went straight upstairs.

The train also had air conditioning, so despite the intense heat, I had a jacket and a shawl with me. The interior of the train is blue.

There were still 25 minutes before departure, so the train car was almost empty and I could take pictures freely. In fact, I really like to travel on our trains: it is cozy, pleasant and comfortable. I had to travel directly from the north to the south of the country and it was a very cool trip that cost me 10 dollars in total. 😃
(all photos are taken by me)

Take care of yourself and be healthy!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency