Second attempt to order shoes online

I welcome you all to #MarketFriday by @dswigle! We will talk about the fact that we bought a brand new one for the money (you can find her post here: @dswigle/st-kitts-and-brimstone-hill-fortress-market-friday)
After successfully ordering shoes online, I decided to order another pair of leather shoes for spring. At first I thought that I would order the same model of shoes but in a different color and asked my husband to find that store online. The husband, however, decided to search online for something completely different. He said that he found an interesting model of shoes called loafers.

This is the first time I've heard this name for a shoe, but I really liked the photos of it. Husband read the reviews of those who have already bought it. He especially looked for feedback from people from our country who had already worn these shoes in our climate. The reviews were very positive and we decided to order one pair of shoes. And then I received the package!

IMG-20220103-190726.jpg

One shoe is a little wrinkled. This is due to the fact that the leather of the shoes is very soft. The color of the shoes is soft milky, exactly the same as it was on the website of that store. The sole is very interesting.

IMG-20220103-190734.jpg

I like that the front of the shoe is not narrowed. In our climate, the foot may let go while walking, so narrow shoes are not very comfortable (at least for my not very young foot) 😀

IMG-20220103-190742.jpg

The most exciting thing was to measure it on the foot: whether we guessed with the size of the shoes or not. To do this, it was necessary to take off warm woolen socks and put on cold shoes. I could only agree to do it with one leg, otherwise I would freeze 😁

IMG-20220103-190857.jpg

It looks funny in the photo, but my feet are not so cold 😁 I was very happy that the shoes were my size!!!

IMG-20220103-190901.jpg

The leather is very soft on the legs and the model is very comfortable for the feet. Of course, I don't know how long these shoes will last me, but I really like it 😊

IMG-20220103-190907.jpg

Why do we risk ordering shoes online and further? Unfortunately, the virus continues to rage in the country, it is dangerous to visit stores because of the risk of infection. And the prices of goods have increased even more. Therefore, we do not risk going shopping except for the most essential need, for example, for groceries. In addition, the price of these shoes is several times lower than in our stores, even if you buy at a discount.
It is not known how much longer the virus will rage, but now it is better to take care of your health and the health of our loved ones.
(all photos are taken by us)
_.jpg
Take care of yourself and be healthy!!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency