Purchases without income tax

Today we had guests and we went to the park for barbecue. It's evening now, but it's Friday, which means it's time to talk about our purchases!

In the very south of Israel, right on the border with Egypt, there is the city of Eilat. This city has a special status: there is no income taxes on purchases of goods. Therefore, all Israelis, going there on vacation, necessarily plan a lot of shopping.

Of course, we also had plans to go to the main shopping center there. It is located right on the very shore of the Red Sea. When we went inside, this is what we saw:

IMG-20211108-102726.jpg

IMG-20211108-102711.jpg

It was very strange - the mall was practically empty! There were very few people ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™„

IMG-20211108-102716.jpg

Eilat is a famous tourist city. There is even a new airport near it that accepts flights not only domestically but also international. This shopping center has always had a lot of visitors. But not now, alas! Although the weather was very good: warm and pleasant, the swimming season is in full swing.

We found a wall of roses on the top floor!

IMG-20211108-102707.jpg

It lifted our spirits a little. Of course, we took a photo around it! ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG-20211108-102557.jpg

Our plans were to buy a brasmatik. This is a budget cosmetics store.

IMG-20211108-103328.jpg

I didn't like their products. Next to him was a shop for women's and men's underwear. I like this firm!

IMG-20211108-103414.jpg

Here you can buy lingerie made from natural fabrics. It's not cheap but the quality is good. I was lucky to have my favorite product model in stock. When buying, we got into a conversation with the girl, the seller, and asked why there are so few people. She said that there were a lot of people in October and there will be many in December too, as the Miss Beauty pageant will be held in Eilat; guests from different countries will arrive. We didn't know that. And in November there is usually a tourist break.

I photographed my purchase, but then I was shy and did not show you the photo ๐Ÿ˜Š But I really want to show you another purchase!

IMG-20211108-111023-2.jpg

The fact is that we went to Eilat for a reason, but we had a wedding anniversary - 30 years! Oh horror, how old I am ๐Ÿ˜ญ This is a gift that my husband bought me for this date. I really like!

IMG-20211108-115009-2.jpg

The photo of the ring on my hand did not come out very well as I photographed myself. At this time, the husband was swimming in the Red Sea. It is greenish amber with very beautiful splashes in a silver frame. The starting price was very high, but the seller said that all goods were 50% off. Wow!!!! It suited us! The ring originally cost about $ 200. But we paid half.

I also bought a mascara. And also at a very good price.

IMG-20211108-111056.jpg

It cost just over $ 10, which is very little for the price of mascaras in Israel. I usually bought them during our trips in Europe, but, as you can imagine, now you have to buy everything locally or order online.

IMG-20211108-111214.jpg

This is a Maybelline mascara. I like their products because they are suitable for the heat - it is very hot in Israel for more than half a year and we always take this factor into account when buying cosmetics.

IMG-20211108-111152.jpg

We were very pleased with our purchases. Well, what about without a magnet with views of Eilat, dolphins and coral fish ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG-20211108-110100.jpg

I'm sure you had some fun shopping too! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency