Lost goods

Today we are talking about our purchases again, because today is Friday!
But alas, I again could not go shopping as I caught a bad cold and have been lying at home for a week 😥 My husband goes grocery shopping all this time. But there is one acquisition that I want to tell you about.

In November last year, Israel was in another quarantine: all shops were closed except grocery ones. But we needed a good big knife. My husband was thinking: where can I get this? In the end, he took the risk of buying a knife online and ordered one of those that he liked. Half a year has passed since then, but we still haven't received this knife. It got lost somewhere along the way, and we didn't have a tracking number 😟

OK. We forgot about it and my husband ordered another knife. And the other day we received a message to pick up the parcel. It was amazing, we didn’t have this package number on our list of expected items. My husband went to pick it up, and what do you think was in that package? 😮

It was a knife that was lost half a year ago! That was a surprise! 😀
I thought the knife would be packed in a box, but, as you can see, it was packed in a yellow tight bag with a special inner layer.

IMG-20210527-132425.jpg

IMG-20210527-132436.jpg

I didn't see what exactly my husband ordered, so I was shocked by the sight of the knife. It's just some kind of pirate knife. 😮 There is a very original and frightening drawing on the knife blade 😶

I didn't even think before that my husband liked such items 😶

The knife turned out to be heavy and sharp so I don't want to use it yet. But my husband is very happy with the knife.

Despite the fact that the airport in our country did not work at full capacity for a long time due to restrictions, there were no problems with receiving goods ordered over the Internet. It's amazing that the knife was lost and then found after half a year! 😀

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency