Confusion with product customs duty

Hello everyone!!! Today is Friday, which means we will talk about our purchases on #MarketFriday by @dswigle! (see details here: @dswigle/market-friday-goes-house-hunting-rdltt3)

Have you had problems with the customs duty on goods imported into the country? I didn't have before. But! ๐Ÿ˜• The company where I buy my favorite coffee had a 50% discount on the product. I was very happy because it gave me the opportunity to purchase a more expensive product to taste it and see if we liked it. In my country, the customs duty on imported goods begins to be calculated from the amount over 75 dollars. I paid $55 and was happy...until I got a message from customs that if I want my order I have to pay customs duty. Blimey! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Here is my package!

IMG-20220525-161533.jpg

Do you think I paid this customs duty? No, because it was half the cost of my order ๐Ÿ˜ But then how did this package get to me? No, it did not fly to me secretly at night, breaking out of customs ๐Ÿ˜‚ Nothing can escape from there! ๐Ÿ˜

IMG-20220525-161643.jpg

At first I thought it was a mistake. I called there but they told me that there is no mistake, because my goods cost more than 75 dollars ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I said I only paid $55 for it. But they didn't care how much I paid. They calculate the tax in accordance with the documents accompanying the goods, and there was indicated the full cost of each product ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I was very surprised and wrote to the company that I had to refuse the package. I asked if they could refund my money so I could have my reorder adjusted to comply with the customs duty law. I received a response very quickly. It turns out that in accordance with the law of their country, this company does not have the right to indicate the price including the discount in the documents accompanying the goods. They are required to quote the full price ๐Ÿ˜ Yes, it was surprising, because I often order goods in other companies at a discount and there are no problems with this. But ok! There's nothing to be done. However, the parcel arrived to me! How? Have you already guessed? ๐Ÿ˜€ I was surprised but this company offered me that they would pay the amount of the customs fee! And they did just that!!! Wow!!! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

Now I have received the goods and I can enjoy my favorite coffee! What did I order?

First of all, this is my favorite black ground coffee (50% caffeine) with ashwagandha and eleuthero, which work well for balancing the nervous system.

IMG-20220525-161801.jpg

This is my first time ordering this kind of coffee.

As you can see, this is a high caffeinated coffee that contains cordyceps. And this is cocoa with reishi mushrooms in the composition.

This cocoa is more expensive than coffee. I was interested in buying this because this cocoa is recommended to drink before bed. It is caffeine-free and promotes relaxation and calming.

The instructions say that you just need to pour boiling water over the cocoa powder and you can drink it.

After everything that has happened, it doesnโ€™t hurt at all that it calms me down ๐Ÿ˜ In any case, now I know how to properly order goods from this company so that it is not subject to customs duties.
(all photos are taken by me)

Take care of yourself and be healthy!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency