Buying tea online

Today is Friday and we, of course, are talking about the #MarketFriday Challenge 🌺🌺🌺

One of the new experiences that we have gained during the pandemic is online shopping. We used to be very critical of this: how can you buy a product if you can't see it, can't touch it, and how can you even trust some overseas seller? πŸ™„

But when during the year the shops are more closed than open, you start thinking about how you can get the thing you need. We ran out of tea, but we could not go to the store we needed and buy it, since we were not allowed to leave our house further than 500-1000 meters 😭

We have a friend for whom to drink tea is a real ceremony. We need special teapots and jugs and of course different cool types of tea that we have not heard of before 😳 He recommended us an online shop where you can buy good types of teas. And we took a chance to do it! That's what we got from there!

photo6019078730846155272.jpg

These are three types of tea: puer, oolong and matcha.

This wonderful teapot is not what you need for a tea ceremony. But we also bought it online for our usual teas.

See the two small cubes on the green packaging of oolong tea? These are not candy πŸ˜… This seller put a present for us - two other types of tea for advertising. When my husband drank these, I thought I would run away from home - these are terrible smells. My husband says it's the smell of rotten grass. I realized that I do not like rotten grass 🀣

This round disc is actually also tea - it is pressed Puerh tea.

photo6019078730846155387.jpg

This is a fermented tea and it is a little specific, but not nasty in taste and smell. I've never seen pancake-shaped tea before πŸ˜…

photo6019078730846155388.jpg

photo6019078730846155389.jpg

That was funny 😁 It took me a little time to fall in love with these types of tea. Now I really like it when my husband makes this tea for the two of us. But for a real tea ceremony, you need to buy special devices. My husband thought about this problem. Then I will definitely tell you what he came up with πŸ˜€

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency