MarketFriday at Stowe Mercantile

Stowe Mercantile

Happy #MarketFriday hosted by the one and only @dswigle 😁 My post this week is Stowe Mercantile at 37 Main St, Stowe, Vermont.
https://www.stowemercantile.com/

Bulk Candy

Awesome old time bulk candy display. Can anyone walk by a bulk candy counter without filling up a bag? Not me 😊 We ended up only buying the candy but spent some quality time browsing lol

Potbelly stove and checkers

The country store classic scene - checker board set up on top of a wooden barrel in front of a pot belly stove.

Mercantile building

We came in the back door from a parking lot. Very Vermont wood frame colonial building.

Mercantile interior

Classic old time country store look throughout interior. Wood plank floors. Wood store fixtures. Merchandise in tin hardware style bins. Other merchandise in cubbies.

Retro fixtures

More fun retro fixtures. I really liked the old scales they made into clocks. Replaced the scale with clock faces.

Sign and Moose

I liked the moose so much I got a picture coming and going. Hope you enjoyed visiting Stowe Merchantile with me 🙂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency