Bansud to Pinamalayan Short Travel: Finding a Trolley Bag for My Niece, Piaya

I never thought that I would feel this happy after receiving a "Thank You" message from a kid. Seriously, after watching that short video with my cutesy little niece Sophia acting cute and adorable, my heart just melted, and my whole being succumbed to that feeling of fulfillment, like I had achieved a great goal that I never thought I could achieve. I am like a crazy person smiling widely after I watched the video like a hundred times, lol. It's just a whole lot of delightfulness. And our little Sophia is now a big girl. There she is with me.

Weeks ago, when I received a request from my pretty Niece, Sophia, whom I fondly call Piaya because it's cute, the request was for a Trolley bag, which she will use every day as a grade one student on the next enrollment. I immediately planned what I had to do, and to be honest, I am excited, but at the same time, I am overthinking a little because I don't know what design I will choose for her. I mean, the design should be to her liking, and I am really not good at choosing gifts.

But of course, Mama is to the rescue and said I should leave choosing the design to her, but I am still in doubt because I know her taste is just like, eherm, lol. But well, I decided to just leave that to her. We set the date on when we would do our shopping spree, lol, and that was last Saturday, Tiangge-an Day in Pinamalayan. Aside from choosing a bag for Piaya, we also decided to buy some things. We only visit Pinamalayan once in a blue moon, so why not make the most of it? Hehe

IMG20230701073246.jpg

Then off we go. We are so excited to buy a gift for Sophia that even if her graduation day hasn't arrived yet, we have already set the date for when we will buy that graduation gift for her. Talk about a "first time Tita,", lol. It's my first time acting as Aunt to her, and I'm not sure if I'm doing it well. I couldn't even do anything for her before, but now I'm just happy that I am capable of doing that.

Edited in Canva

If you are in Mindoro and you want to Visit Pinamalayan, no matter what, from left or right, front or back, you can immediately see where Pinamalayan is located. Because of their big Clay Pot here with that rainbow inside. It's really close to a gasoline station, and from there you can enter the big entrance in there, and that will lead you to the main Capital of Pinamalayan, the center. You can really see a lot in there, and you can shop from building to building because everything is just close to each other.

IMG20230701082724.jpg

We're finally inside, this is our stop, and from here we decided to go visit first the wet market, where a public toilet or comfort room was located. We still walked for a minute in there because the shortcut was now close, as you can see on the green wall at the right side. Im complaining to my Mama because it's far from usual. And then she pointed to that wall, and argh, thanks to that, we still walk for like 3 minutes to get to our destination, the Wet Market.

And there it is, what a busy market! There are so many people passing by that I can't take a proper picture, lol. There's really a lot of buyers in here, but well, it's Tiangge-an day, so it's to be expected. We also looked around here to look for fish that we could bring home, but it was just like what's in the Bansud Market, so we didn't buy anything.

IMG_20230703_110228.jpg

And here's a lineup of vendors that sell different kinds of kakanin, or rice cakes. And as you can see, they also had a lot of customers. I also want to buy some, but I planned to buy biscuits at Cathy Mart, so we skipped this one. They also sell bilo-bilo, or a kind of snack with banana, rice cakes, sweet potato, sago, and coconut milk. It's a delicious kind of dessert and snack, but I also have to skip this one.

Now, going back to the Trolley Bag hunt...

We went to some known shops here, but we couldn't find anything. It is so big, but there's no trolley bag, aguy. What we saw were different things, from kitchenware to appliances. There are also toys, which really caught my attention because I know my Niece and Nephew will love them. If only we had the power to buy it all. But we only have to choose one if we ever decide to buy it. But what to do?

The problem is, we don't know what toys my nieces will love. As for my nephew, he's just a month old, so I think he doesn't need this kind of toy yet. That's why if there's an occasion and there's a gift giving, I'll just choose money over toys to give because, with that, they can choose anything they want. Unlike if it's me who buys the toys,

IMG_20230703_111437.jpg

We decided to go out to the shop. We thought of going to another shop but chose not to and just went to the market, where you can buy anything. It's one of the main markets that sells different things. It's a good walk because we only have to walk inside, and it's a good thing too because we didn't bring an umbrella with us.

IMG_20230703_111740.jpg

We just walk around, looking inside every shop. But we couldn't find any trolley bags here. They only sell a normal bag for kids. But no trolley bag. I thought if we bought it earlier, we could find them anywhere here. But I guess they have no stock yet of that trolley bag.

IMG_20230703_111455.jpg

While she was looking for it, Mama also decided to look for a cord for her heater. We're looking for it at the same time as the trolley bag. Unfortunately, we couldn't find even that. As for the trolley bag, we finally found a shop that sells it. The sales lady said that those trolleys just arrived a week ago. I am just wondering, if that's true, why they only have one stock of that medium, sized trolley if it's true, lol.

IMG_20230703_111724.jpg

Anyway, here's the sales lady. She's still waiting for us to decide if we will buy the trolley bag because I asked my sister-in-law for her opinion about the bag, but she's not online, so, in the end, I just let my mama decide if we will buy it or not. So we buy it.

IMG_20230703_122702.jpg

And tadaaaaaaaa! Here it is. According to Ate, it is really a good design for kids. I'm not really sure about it, but my niece loves it, so, okay, it is indeed a great one. I also hope that this trolley bag can be passed on to her sister, lol. But I know that's impossible, so, haha. I hope she enjoys using it.

Happy kiddo ฅ•ﻌ•

I am not fond on giving gifts, but I'll surely do that again for my niece, including the fam. But just like usual, I will leave choosing the design to my mama because I am not good when it comes to that kind of thing. And I want to see my niece again getting excited and so happy for what they will receive. I guess the next one will be on her birthday. For now, I will save and save so that when the time comes, I can get some cash in my wallet that I can use for that very purpose.

IMG_20230703_180527.jpg

Anyways, that long walk make us feel hungry so after getting the trolley bag, we decided to eat first, to our favorite Restaurant with a very affordable price with a bunch of choices that you can pick. Costumers coming was continuos and some just get a take out. As for us of course, it's a dine in.

Look at the choices, and will you believe that a whole order of dish is only 80php/1.45USD and 40PHP/$0.72 per half order. The veggies per half servings is 20php/$0.36 only. The food taste good that it became our favorite restaurant. Serving delicious and quality foods to people will really give them a lot of costumers, with a budget friendly prices, anyone loves it. And we witness how people keep on coming here, proof that they serves quality foods.

IMG20230701102642.jpg

And here's our choices for that day. This is an early lunch by the way. And this 3 different dish with two order of rice is only worth 110 php. Would you believe that. That's like $1.99 only. They also serve free soup which is very tasty and really use real meat unlike other who use MSG and other seasonings. I mean, it should be like that right? And overall, we enjoy all of these.

20220714_175943_0000-removebg-preview.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency