Sidewalk Market Overloaded With Freshness And Low Prices!

When I visited the sidewalk market at Lantapan, Bukidnon, I was amazed at the cheapest price that the market offered. #MarketFriday by @dswigle

Lantapan is three hours of travel from my hometown. I did not go there just to buy the cheapest vegetables but as well as travel to the best attractions. It so happened that while going home, I passed by a sidewalk market with affordable and high quality products.

At first, I did not know that it offered cheapest price until such time that I saw a lot of travelers passing by just to buy vegetables. Perhaps the sidewalk market at Lantapan is the best place to visit in terms of the variety of vegetables at such low prices.

Most of the farm products were sold just for 30 pesos or 0.54 dollars per kilo.

Just like me who is looking for farm goods that are cheap, green, and bounty, the sidewalk had everything I could ever want from green to vibrant colors and even of good quality. There were many stalls on the sidewalk and here are the products sold.

Lettuce, Chinese Cabbage, and Cauliflower cost only 0.54 dollars.

In the market in my hometown, it costs 1.50 dollars or even 2 dollars per kilo.

In this stall, the products were a mix of goods and all sold here still cost 0.54 dollars per kilo.

I could say that this is so cheap price compared to other markets where vegetables can cost more than two dollars per kilo.

And I was genuinely amazed by how much I bought with just a small amount of money. In fact, with my two dollars, I could even buy more farm goods than the market we had at our place.

And in another stall, the prices are still 0.54 dollars.

But there were some vegetables I am. not familiar with the names just like the vegetables below.

Carrots and white radishes were also sold for 0.54 dollars and I love to eat them raw or even prepared as a fresh vegetable salad.

In another stall being sold by young ladies, prices per kilo were 0.71 dollars just like these spices and vegetables.

I have compared that the old woman was selling for lower prices than the young ladies.

And what made me happier was being given freebies because I bought a variety of vegetables.

And here are the freebies that I have received from the sidewalk market vendors.

I was given 2 kilos of broccoli, 2 kilos of eggplants, 2 kilos of ginger, and 2 kilos of green pepper. They packed it in plastic and gave it to me.

They said it was their harvest yesterday and they have to give it to me so I could share it with my family and cook them at home. The sidewalk vendors may have been shouting out their prices to get more customers to come to their stalls, but still, the experience was worth it. And even if it was only so cheap, I have heard some shoppers who haggled for even lower prices.

As I walked around the market, I felt so much happiness. Even if there were crowds of people and noise, still the atmosphere at the market was systematic, lively, and energetic. Indeed, there were so many different types and varieties of fruits, vegetables, and spices to choose from. And each of the products has its own unique freshness and nutritional benefits that could contribute to a healthy life.

I went home with a light heart as I carry with me the bags full of fresh spices and vegetables, including ginger, spring onions, onions, peppers, lemons, chili, cucumbers, cabbages, lettuce, broccoli, cauliflower, radish, eggplant, and many more.

And, I must say that the quality of the vegetables was great for they were freshly picked from the farm. Perhaps I went home with a big smile as I was able to buy a wide variety of fresh vegetables at a very low price with affordable and high-quality products at the sidewalk market.

Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency