Christmas is glistening in the mall.

Christmas is glistening in the mall of the Philippines once more as I see vibrant colors and vivid lights with an extraordinary bright which fantastically reflects an overwhelming feeling of joy and happiness full of pleasures.

I saw fantastic Christmas villages for sale on the corner of the mall earlier.

It is starting to look like a merry Christmas with a fantastic shadow of magically luminous bright decors and lights.

They are pleasing to the eyes, but they are expensive.

Centuries have passed with many transformations in how the majority indulge in a lot of enjoyable events, which made Christmas a joyous season.

From the old times to the modern days and seems some traditional ways were gone. Yet, the spirit of Christmas in the air is still very wonderfully alive, with prominent symbols of great love. Only an exceptionally benevolent heart probably knows its worth.


What a beautiful sight to see, lively and bright Christmas decorations created with deep love and joy for the season.


As I see miniatures of a variety of Christmas symbols, my heart jumps for joy bringing out the once-in-a-lifetime little kid in me who was undeniably so eager to hear about the word Christmas. I am forever grateful for this season, which taught me many enlightening life lessons.

Most Christmas Villages cost 5,000 pesos or more than 100 dollars.

But the Christmas village with a Santa on an airplane sold for 2,499 pesos or 50 dollars.

When I was young, I was very excited when the ber-months season was fast approaching since it would always lead to a meaningful Christmas Day celebration. And I have learned to value every little and simple good thing from above.

Happy-go-lucky as I was, it was even more, merrier when I saw lots of Christmas symbols displayed everywhere. I could hardly wait for the happiest season ever like these Christmas villages.

And then my most favorite part was when I heard Christmas carols which made everybody ring and sing a song as bright as the light when carolers sing right within their humble hearts.

Just like this Christmas Villages at the mall.

It is sold at more than 100 dollars.

My favorite Christmas Village is the one with Santa on it.

Meanwhile, I have seen a Christmas Tree, Mary and Joseph figures, and Santa.

This Christmas tree may be small but this costs 30 dollars.

I remember when I was younger, pair of boots and Santa's socks would always remind me of wishlists even hung on our very simple Christmas tree.

They told me that I had to write a letter to Santa and wish for an exceptional present so when he passed by our house, he would randomly give gifts only to very kind-hearted children.

As obedient and respectful as I was, I followed every word I heard, which made me more eager about Christmas as a little child would always love to receive Christmas presents no matter how small or big it is, for as long as they came from the heart of a cheerful giver.

But later did, I realize that all of those were only a prank of love, for, in as much as simple gifts could make children happy, it is always too good to be true.

I admit that I have received a lot of Christmas presents, but those gifts came from my loved ones, and not a sight of Santa appeared even in my wildest dream on Christmas day.

I often receive a Christmas gift like this when I was young and this costs 50 dollars at the mall.

May it be from my parents, relatives, or godparents, as far as I remember, all the presents I have received made a remarkably retentive memory with vivid real-time gratefulness.

The Christmas Belen Set is sold at the mall for 60 dollars or P3,000.

I so love the way it was crafted and it made me remember children stories about the Nativity.

Aside from Santa, the following Christmas symbol that I do love is the huggable Snowman.

This huggable snowman costs 2,000 pesos or more than 40 dollars.

I love seeing cute little snowmen designed creatively and resourcefully using different crafts and arts, yet no creature is as fragile as a snowman.

The Christmas villages made my day.

With the life that I had in the past, I can describe my experiences as very simple yet full of elegance. Very simple in the sense that we may not be looking for expensive and luxurious displays, Christmas presents, Christmas preparations, and decorations, as we can only buy things not beyond the limits of our pockets, yet full of elegance as it was always enjoyable with genuine happiness despite its simplicity. What is more important is to keep the extreme love fully alive with so much kindness and humbleness in the heart, no matter what happens.

Christmas will always be in my heart as I learn to live a happy, independent life. Waking up each day made me realize that I am no longer young yet still eager for the season.

I may not have the same level of eagerness as the once little kid. Still, one thing is for sure; happiness is measured by how I view items with the priceless moments beyond my control as worthwhile as they would be and that these were marks of great pleasures and contentment which money and luxury cannot buy.

After all, I always sing a fantastic Christmas song with a smile, feeling the great love of Christ from within with my family. Once again, A Very Merry Christmas Once More to one and all.

I brought home the huggable snowman.

Snowmen may be missing in the Philippines because of no winter season, yet their coldness and smiles give the most genuine warmth.

Perhaps Christmas brings a colorful world to everyone as it has a lot of symbols that attract the heart and soul of anyone.


Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency