A Tuber of Yam is now gold

A #MarketFriday post hosted by @dswigle. I do buy my foodstuffs once a month mostly towards the end of the month. However, after discovering #marketfriday I choose to buy my foodstuff every Friday. So every Friday I get to know and learn if the economy is on the positive side l "lower inflation rate " or on the negative side " higher inflation rate ".


The rate at which a tuber of yam sky rocket is very alarming. Yam is not gold neither is it a Cryptocurrency but the volatility in terms of price difference in less than 12 months is very shameful to the economy.

Today I decided to buy yam. As at last year the rate of one tuber of yam was NGN700. At this very moment it is now NGN1,400 per tuber. Trust me this is 100% increment in less than 12 months. This is obviously a very negative effect of the economy. We grow yam locally it is not being imported so dollar rate shouldn't affect things we grow ourselves. This is how bad the government has misled us and left the country in a shameful situation.

I wanted to buy three tubers but I ended up buying just one because of the high price. This is lekki ajah express road market. Situated oppoaite Victoria Garden City, as well as Eleganza Estate.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency