Market Friday - My Little Experience At The Market

Hello everyone

Thanks to #Marketfriday by @dswigle for creating such an opportunity for us to showcase what we have experienced at the market.

Things in Nigeria are quite costly especially here in Ekpoma Edo state. It seems they want to kill the students here, but what can we do? We still have to eat in one way or the other. It is only when you eat healthy food that your brain can be able to assimilate many things. Like my uncle will always say "when you have enough food in your stomach, you will have the energy to read and understand". Lol

It's yet another Friday, as usual I went to the market to get some food to prepare since tomorrow is Saturday and I don't think I will be able to go to the market tomorrow. At first I thought of what to cook and the only thing that could come to my mind was Stew. Stew is the major food for students here because it's less expensive and also easy to cook, it can also be easily preserved even without a refrigerator for some days and the taste will still be there.

IMG_20220124_120104_433.jpg

IMG_20220124_120052_571.jpg

On the other hand, I thought of getting some fruits too because it's been awhile since I last had fruit. Watermelon has been one of my favorite fruit, though it's a little bit cheaper than other fruits. I bought some watermelon and few oranges. Pricing this banana was like begging for Mercy 🤣, i actually wanted some bananas, but the price was too outrageous, at the end of the day, she was able to reduce the price a little and I bought some with groundnut.

IMG_20220124_120115_889.jpg

When I got to the apple section, it was a no go area 🤣, I couldn't even get to buy one even with much pleading, the lady didn't just look at my face. But I was happy because I bought some fruits for myself, so I think that's enough for today.

IMG_20220124_120203_259.jpg

IMG_20220124_120200_816.jpg

Getting to The foodstuff section, I thought I could buy some dry fish and many others for the house but I couldn't because of the high cost, I was only able to buy tomatoes and pepper for my Stew, then I bought small Okro for just a little soup.

IMG_20220124_120005_411.jpg

The meat wasn't left out either 😂 I bought meat, though it wasn't much so I added Kpomo to it. At least the two of them in stew and a little soup will be enough even without any dry fish.

As usual, I wasn't able to get everything I needed, but I got most of them despite the high cost of things at the market. Today's market wasn't stressful at all and I only spent a little time at the market.

Thanks for reading my post and for your upvotes

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency