Almost an ordinary flower shop...

IMG_20230408_183509.jpg

So, it happened!

The upside-down world opened its doors and invited us to enter. We just had to let ourselves wander around and feel the charms of such a different perspective. Why should we stick to the usual course anyway? There was a field of poppy seed flowers. They grew like elegantly twisting hands, trying to reach and caress the cheeks of the passers-by. The whole situation was accompanied by a tender summer breeze and a pleasant fragrance.

IMG_20230408_183550.jpg

The delicate petals of the poppy seed flowers came closer. They moved a bit faster than in the beginning but nothing should surprise us from a field of these gentle red flowers in the upside-down world. Neither the fact they had another card up their sleeve to lure people into their magical world. Their movements already revealed to me that they were dancing and following the cheerful tune that became louder. Well, maybe I was embarrassing myself there as I think my feet also started to move to that rhythm but I was quickly interrupted by the voice of the saleslady. Good afternoon, how can I help you?

That was an eye-opener.

It was just a shop... Flower Market.

IMG_20230408_183642.jpg

No pasa nada. Almost nobody noticed that I was fooled by the decoration hanging from the ceiling of the shop. And if yes, it's also fine as the owners indeed did nice work with the ornamentation. The offer of the flowers was not too wide, I saw better flower shops around, however, we will not complain.

Probably orchids are the best survivors in these stores.

IMG_20230408_183540.jpg

Not an orchid, but a nice one too: (don't know the name of this plant šŸ˜…)

IMG_20230408_183527.jpg

Recently my white orchid departed. And another one too. The only orchid plant that is still on my balcony is a purple one with white stains on the petals. Maybe it would need company, and this plant could be a nice candidate to come home one day with me.

IMG_20230408_183606.jpg

Still, all those succulents that inhabit our home give me less choice and space for new plants on the balcony. Many of my plants have grown so big that it will be a challenging task to pack them if we are going to move one day. The small plants, placed in hanging pots are cool though. They could be an option to save space.

IMG_20230408_183545.jpg

Dry decorative bouquets are nice to see but are not my thing to have in my home. They can be like magnets for dust. One more item to clean, and talking about that chore... actually I went to the shopping mall to buy a new vacuum cleaner but then I saw this flower market and time stopped there. I forgot about the urge of buying that electrical device. šŸ˜‚

IMG_20230408_183652.jpg

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

Additional items in this Flower Market!

Many times I see gifts, candles, toys and even chocolate in flower shops. But these stuffed guys were too sweet to be just common items on sale. I think they were part of the upside-down world and the saleslady tried just to distract me not to see the real magical side of it. As there are lamas who can sing and walk, try dog food and... what I am talking about!?! It's better you check that out yourself and decide whether to believe these stories or not.

IMG_20230408_183933.jpg

šŸŽ¶ lama, lama, laaamaaaaa, lama, lama... šŸ˜‚

IMG_20230408_183953.jpg

dontworry_be_confused_-_grunge_-_mp.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency