Update, Things are not always going as planned ~ “Market Friday in Stamford UK” we are still in transit of moving countries 📦🚛✈️

Hi all 👋🏻

With this post in our lovely #community this Friday for the #MarketFriday by @dswigle - Denise. I will show you what I have done this morning in Stamford England 🇬🇧 and our walk around in the rain 🌧

‼️If you want to know more about #MarketFriday’s have a look at this post about it: “From the Streets of Charleston: Market Friday“ from @dswigle where you find also the rules what to post if you want to join us.

These 25 photographs are all taken with my #iPhone 🤓 today Friday 30 December 2022 📱

Some of you already know what I was doing during the last weeks… if you don’t know yet;
We are moving and are still in transit of our country move. (This will be probably the case until mid January…)
We left Spain 🇪🇸 see this post: ✈️ Our flight out of Spain 🇪🇸 ~ “Market Friday” we are in transit of moving countries 📦🚛✈️ and at the moment we are still visiting family (the in-laws) and friends in England 🇬🇧 Perfect for this holiday season 🎄😉 also until I find a rental in our country of destination 🏡 and we start traveling further ✈️

Now to the part… “THINGS ARE NOT ALWAYS GOING AS PLANNED”
So most know I have been posting less lately… but this week my engagement has been wayyyyyyyy less than I would have liked, sorry for that.
Also I wanted to do things I have not been able to do yet as plans changed.
I fell ill 🤒 Saturday evening and have been going downhill every day… Tuesday and Wednesday I even reached a 39 degrees fever 🤒 so it completely knocked me out.
A bad flu… nothing like I had in August /September though, when I had covid for 4 weeks. That was worse… as my immune system is weakened I always react different to things. So I will rest this time well.
🍀🍀 I feel I am recovering now and hope after the weekend to be up and running again 🍀🍀😊😎 (so to speak 😉)

Especially as we want to start traveling further very soon 😉🤓 I should hear more about rentals after January the 4th 🤞🏻🤞🏻

So please bear with me… when I’m not that active.
Don’t worry, I will still show up everyday, engage a little, support and do my community comment moderating… as how can I not be buzzy🐝🐝🐝 around here.
But let’s not divert too far 😉

Let me take you along today for a walk and update you on some achievements 😉🤓


You must think; “What is that?”

Let me tell you… 😇 without revealing the country yet hehehe 🤭
Even though I was sick, I had to try and finish a 75 page long form and had to include proof/ documents with it and send it to our new country of residence to apply for residency asap… before the end of the year asap 🤓 so I struggled, but I managed to finish it last night… packaged it all this morning and had to go to the post office 🏤 to post it. So that it had a postage stamp from this year on it. 🤓

After driving for a while we arrived in this lovely market town: STAMFORD

We walked past this church 🤓

Straight towards the post office 🏤

Once inside… I had to place the letter with paperwork on the scale and it reached : 1,521 kg…. WOW…. That’s a lot of A4 pages 😳

The lady on the other side put some stickers on my letter (that could be a package 📦 on it’s on) so it can be tracked going on a journey far away 😉

We paid for it and left the post office. Let’s hope for the best… so it gets approved quickly 🍀🍀😊

Let’s walk around a little in this cute market town now, are you coming along 😎

Walking through the church yard towards the centre of the town.

Have a look at the architecture of these buildings, the different styles and Christmas decorations 🎄
It’s picture book perfect almost, even with the rain 😎

We walk by this corner building…

Cute Christmas decorations outside of a restaurant.

Looking into this courtyard… so cute, don’t you think?

Wandering further we are climbing up some steeper streets. One door was open and it’s portal is rather interesting. 😎

Look at how old everything is… the worn steps…

Mint green front door…

Christmas wreath with some furry ness… could it be alive? 🤣

A large mansion… now in private hands, before it was a hospital.

Closer look:

Looking back down the hill…

Crossing the street for a better “down the hill” shot 📸

Somehow… I really don’t mind that it rains 🌧🌧🌧 and the temperature is cold. The air is so fresh and crisp… 🥰nothing like we had in Spain. Dry, humid and hot.

Walking further I see this building. And it stopped me in my tracks… rather interesting.
Let’s have a closer look, shall we?

We see a Tudor Gothic style building.

The entrance.

The sign tells us it is ”The Hospital of Thomas Truesdale”

The inside… on the sides now private residences… so we stay quiet 🤫 not to disturb them 😉 and we don’t walk further.

View through the arch walking back out looking back in.

A detail of an angel next to the entrance… a dried leaf 🍁 was blown up and caught by the hands… it looks like the angel 👼 is holding it now.

The rain got worse… so we decided to go back to the car 🚗 back to where we are staying.

Soon more updates and new adventures… so stay tuned UNTIL WE TRAVEL FURTHER 😉🤓

And that’s all for today’s #MarketFriday post. Hope you enjoyed seeing this little update… that is part of our new adventures of moving countries 🗺
NOW IT’S TIME FOR SEASONAL GREETINGS 🎄🎄

🎉🎉 HAPPY NEW YEAR 🥳 AND ALL THE BEST WISHES FOR YOU AND YOURS! 🎉😎
Huggss 🤗🤗

Until my next Post! 👋🏻😎 are you joining me again soon? 😉💃🏻
Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Gif by @irisworld

Have a great #MarketFriday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 52.65206 lat -0.48105 long Update, Things are not always going as planned ~ “Market Friday in Stamford UK” we are still in transit of moving countries 📦🚛✈️ d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
96 Comments
Ecency