PART 1 of 6 ~ Market Friday ~ “ROAD TRIP NORTH - 305 km” our transit of moving countries 📦🚛✈️

Hi all 👋🏻

With this post in our lovely #community this Friday for the #MarketFriday by @dswigle - Denise.
I will show you what I have done yesterday and today during our first part of our long Journey that lies ahead. 😎
We started around Stamford, England
🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 and drove about 305 km /190 Miles NORTH to the Lake District. The entire trip was 5,5 hours.
The route above is approximately the route we took, we went a bit more over the countryside roads so the journey was a bit further and longer. 🚗🚗

We reached Ambleside to be precise.
It is located on Lake Windermere, the top on this map 🗺 (located in the hallway of this apartment complex)

Tomorrow morning we will be going further on our road trip 😉😁 so stay tuned for part 2 of 6 soon.
Where will we end up next?
At this point it could be anywhere… 😇

‼️If you want to know more about #MarketFriday’s have a look at this post about it: “Market Friday - The Day is Done“ from @dswigle where you find also the rules what to post if you want to join us.

These 27 photographs are all taken with my #iPhone 🤓 yesterday and today 5 - 6 January 2023 📱
I will post a walk later, in due course, through this cute town of Ambleside in the LAKE DISTRICT. As it is pretty I can tell you 🥰 and has so much charm.

Some of you already know what I was doing during the last weeks… if you don’t know yet;
We are moving and are still in transit of our country move. (This will be the case until mid January…)
We left Spain 🇪🇸 see this post: ✈️ Our flight out of Spain 🇪🇸 ~ “Market Friday” we are in transit of moving countries 📦🚛✈️
I made an update in this post: Update, Things are not always going as planned ~ “Market Friday in Stamford UK” we are still in transit of moving countries 📦🚛✈️ and at the moment we started our next adventures, our journey towards our final destination after we visited the in-laws and friends in England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 for the holidays.
As of today we still have no rental lined up yet, yep… technically I am ”home- and country less” so we extended our journey a bit with some random stays 😉
Let me take you along to our visits and those stays in the next days/ weeks… 😎

Let me show you now PART 1 of the new update and our journey from yesterday 😉🤓


After squeezing all the suitcases in the car’s boot and on the back seat… it looked pretty full hahaha 🤣
Do you remember all our suitcases?
4 small ones and 4 large ones 🧳🧳🎒🎒and now some Christmas presents and food too…

Let the journey start: UP NORTH IT IS… on the wrong side of the road I must say… hahaha 🤣 scary…

We only took a small amount of motorways. The majority of roads were country roads between villages. As what fun do you have driving only motorways 🚗🚗 nope… not my thing, let’s go on adventures and off the beaten paths.

We pass by forests…

Well known forests like here, Sherwood Forest. 🌳🌳🌳🌳

If you don’t know it… it is known for ROBIN HOOD 🏹

Here we see a restaurant with this name.

Driving further we see the countryside come by…

Some sheep 🐑🐑🐑🐑

As we left in the early morning around 10:00h, it’s time to stop for some lunch now:

We stopped at a farm that had a restaurant next to it.
Yummy Yorkshire Parlour & Hide and Hoof was it’s name. Location in Huddersfield.
Their Website You find here: YummyYorkshire

We had cappuccinos. (Of course… 😉)

Some eggs Benedict:

And pancakes with bacon and poached egg.

A little view of the restaurant, I didn’t take more as it was busy and didn’t want to invade on others privacy.

After lunch we drive further… seeing funny place names 🤣😂

More countryside and grey skies.

It is getting dark around 1600h so slowly we see lights along the roads… here in the form of a horse 🐎 do you see it?

We reached the Lake District… here it tells us South Lakes.

It is really dark now and the last 45 minutes we had torrential rain along the way… it made it hard to see with opposite traffic.

But… we made it safe and sound after a long journey. We checked into the holiday accommodation and the view out over the town of AMBLESIDE looks like this:

Pretty right?

The living room of the holiday accommodation: cozy.

We didn’t do much in the evening, just getting organised and resting. (As I’m still not fully recovered) We went to bed rather early hehehe 🤭 as with so much rain and darkness it is no fun to go out… we knew today would be dry… so we went out and explored the town during daytime.

Waking up to this view isn’t bad at all 😎🥰 look!!! now you see the town well. Tucked away between mountains and close to the lake.

We wandered around this town all morning and those photos will follow soon 😉 I took my CANON out to play 😁 I will transfer and edit them in the next days.

For lunch we went to another cute restaurant and had:
Cappuccino and a hot chocolate for me this time 🥰 yep yep… I know, I would normally always have a cappuccino, but somehow this cute town made me have a hot chocolate 😁

Cuban sandwich for me.

Cumberland Sausage, egg and ciabatta for hubby.

A side salad to share.

The name of this restaurant was DODDS Restaurant in Ambleside.
Their website you find here: Doddsrestaurant

Soon more updates of our new adventures… so stay tuned UNTIL WE TRAVEL FURTHER 😉🤓

And that’s all for today’s #MarketFriday post. Hope you enjoyed seeing this update… that is part of our transit between moving countries 🗺

Until my next Post! 👋🏻😎 are you joining me again soon? 😉💃🏻
Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Gif by @irisworld

Have a great #MarketFriday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 54.42870 lat -2.96295 long PART 1 of 6 ~ Market Friday ~ “ROAD TRIP NORTH - 305 km” our transit of moving countries 📦🚛✈️ d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
111 Comments
Ecency