“Market Friday” ~ When I visited a Bonsai tree exhibition 🪴🌴🌳🌱

Hi all 👋🏻

For my next post in our lovely community this Friday for the #MarketFriday by @dswigle - Denise. I will show you some bonsai trees from an exhibition I stumbled upon not that long ago 😁 🪴🌴🌳🌱

‼️If you want to know more about #MarketFriday’s have a look at this post about it: “Market Friday: Chincoteague Pony Auction: Don't Forget to Pay the Lady!“ from @dswigle you find also the rules what to post if you want to join us.

These photographs are taken on 16 July 2022 with my iPhone 📱😎🤓 in a park we walked through in the city of Algeciras Spain 🇪🇸

On Google maps located at the yellow star ⭐️:

The María Cristina Park ~ Parque María Cristina in Algeciras Spain 🇪🇸
I couldn’t find further information about it.

Let’s have a look at the BONSAI TREES. 🥰

Wandering through the park, for some shade at this hot summer day… we see these views.

Now we see the first photo, Jardin de las Bonsais. A bonsai garden. Of course we enter and see:

Little cute bonsai trees on display. In many different shapes and kinds.

Not all signs I could read anymore as they were weathered away… it looks like this bonsai display has been here for a while. I never knew… it is not advertised.

This one was flowering, but you can’t see the little flowers well as the sun was in the wrong spot to take better photographs 😎 but you can see a few.

A little sign says this is a cypress tree 🌲

Isn’t it wonderful 🥰

Next one is a Juniper tree and the price says €280 euros.

The entire juniper bonsai tree. 😊

A wider view on the little exhibition area. It isn’t large. But they do have many bonsai trees.

A corner of it.

Have a look at these roots around the stone/ rock 🪨

All bonsai trees were for sale and most of the proceeds would go to the garden to maintain them.

As we leave the exhibition area… I see a ruin, not big either. A little bonus 😉😎

These are old baths…

The sign says: (I translated for you with the help of Google translate)

”Meriní Royal Baths (13th-14th centuries)
The royal baths of al-Binya, the Marinid palatial city of Algeciras, were built by Emir Abu Yusuf Yaqub between 1279 and 1285.

Once Algeciras was conquered by Castilians in 1344 they became the property of King Alfonso Xl, being devastated in 1379 when Muhammad V of Granada destroyed In city

Between 1997 and 1998, archeological excavations were carried out on the site where these baths were located on the corner between Rocha and Munoz Cobos, recovering, an area of the exterior walls, a sector of one of the rooms, a pallium with the drains of a water wheel that served to supply water to the building and vestiges of the dependencies intended for wood storage, in addition to objects such as pumice stone, glass jars, etc.*

In 1999 the City Council moved the remains of this hanmam into the Park María Cristina, where they were restored, adding a replica of the Water wheel that extracted the water from the well.“

And that’s all for today’s #MarketFriday post with the park, the bonsai tree exhibition and some ruins. Hope you enjoyed coming along.
Until the next one! 👋🏻😎 are you joining me again soon? 😉💃🏻

Here are the bonsai trees I talked about @lesmann and @leeart 😉

Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Friday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 36.134454 lat -5.448812 long “Market Friday” ~ When I visited a Bonsai tree exhibition 🪴🌴🌳🌱 d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
54 Comments
Ecency