“Market Friday” ~ 🍁The VERMONT Country Store in Weston, my US adventures 😎 🇺🇸

Hi all 👋🏻

For my next post in our lovely #community this Friday for the #MarketFriday by @dswigle - Denise.
I will show you some highlights of my visit to a VERMONT country store in the USA 🇺🇸

‼️If you want to know more about #MarketFriday’s have a look at this post about it: “Pumpkin Tales for Market Friday” from @dswigle where you find also the rules what to post if you want to join us.

These 17 photographs are all taken with my new CANON R5 with 24-105mm lens 🥰😎🤓 on 28 September 2022.
I will follow the time stamps on them. So you can walk with me a little while 💃🏻💃🏻 and see the store and surroundings through my eyes…
It was extra special as the leaves started turning for it’s fall colours 🍁🍂🍁🍂🍁🍂

Location of this #countrystore in Vermont you find on Google maps by the yellow star ⭐️:

Zooming in a bit:

Address of this Store is according to Google maps: “657 Main St, Weston, VT 05161, United States”

Their website can be found here: Vermont Country Store!
If you are curious to what store it is and what they sell and do. 🤓

Let’s start with our arrival on the parking lot and what we saw. 😉


Next to us we see a little garden with a path that leads through flowers and plants to a trail that you can follow into the forest 🌳

Of course I had to capture the last flowering #flowers here… #alwaysaflower for @dswigle 🥰

Looking around us in the parking lot, we see red leaves 🍁 everywhere… 🥰

Such a beauty, don’t you think?

We walk towards the back entrance of the Vermont Country Store and see there is a little white tent put up for shelter. As it has been raining. You can buy some grilled food on the left and eat it under the tent sitting on the benches.

The entrance in the back.

Looking to the left we see a bit further away this hide out, were you can sit and see an old photo of the store many moons ago. 😁

We also see this amazing classic truck and many pumpkins 🎃 stalled out for the autumn festivities and seasonal changes 🍁🎃

But… let’s hold you no longer in suspense.
Let’s step inside this rather large store.

They have so much… from accessories to toys to food to clothes to office supplies to…. A lot hehehe 🤭


Also some old tools are on display, there are not being sold though.

I see nice cheeses in the fridge and these colourful packages caught my eye.

Looking further in the store and up, we see the construction beams. How wonderful that is.

Also old metal signs can be found as accessories in the store, not for sale. 🤓 I love old metal signs 🥰

The cutest corner in this store is around the fireplace.

Don’t you think this is so inviting to sit down and read a book 📖 or play a game 🥰😎

I bought this fridge magnet:

Price was $4,99
(added the back side with price to the photo)

Walking outside, I capture the front of the store and a motorcycle passes by… 😎 vroooommm

Opposite this country store we see a Christmas shop… all year round Christmas decorations are being sold. 🤶🏻🎅🏻🎄

The sky is turning… dark clouds are forming. Let’s head back to the car.

I pick up a leaf 🍁 just before we travel further.

Yes, a new season is here…

And with this last photo I want to say: that’s all for today’s #MarketFriday post. Hope you enjoyed coming along with me on my latest travels to the state of Vermont. 🇺🇸 I will share more US adventures very soon, stay tuned! 😎😊
Until the next one! 👋🏻😎 are you joining me again soon? 😉💃🏻

Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great #MarketFriday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 43.29114 lat -72.79267 long “Market Friday” ~ The VERMONT Country Store in Weston, my US adventures 😎 🇺🇸 d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
80 Comments
Ecency