“Market Friday” ~ Street Food shops in PARIS, FRANCE 🇫🇷 1-5 July 2022

Hi all 👋🏻

For my next post in our lovely community this Friday for the #MarketFriday by @dswigle - Denise. I will take you along and show you some delicious Street Food shops that can be found in Paris, France 🇫🇷 😁😎😉
As some know I was very recently in Paris, so I’m excited to share more of my adventures from there, of course 😉

‼️If you want to know more about #MarketFriday’s have a look at this post about it: Camping, Market Friday Style from @dswigle you find also the rules what to post if you want to join us.

These photographs are taken in Paris on 1 - 5 July 2022 with my iPhone 📱😎🤓
In the 11th Arr. (District) as that is where our Hotel was located, we explored it a bit more.

Street Food: more information about it can be found Here in this website!

It states:
”Street food is ready-to-eat food or drink sold by a hawker, or vendor, in a street or at other public places, such as markets or fairs. It is often sold from a portable food booth, food cart, or food truck and is meant for immediate consumption. Some street foods are regional, but many have spread beyond their regions of origin. Most street foods are classified as both finger food and fast food, and are typically cheaper than restaurant meals. The types of street food widely vary between regions and cultures in different countries around the world.”

History:
”In ancient Greece, small fried fish were a street food, however, the Greek philosopher Theophrastus held the custom of street food in low regard. Evidence of a large number of street food vendors was discovered during the excavation of Pompeii. Street food was widely consumed by poor urban residents of ancient Rome whose tenement homes did not have ovens or hearths. Chickpea soup with bread and grain paste were common meals. In ancient China, street food generally catered to the poor, though wealthy residents would send servants to buy street food and bring it back for them to eat in their homes.”

🌸 Read more about it in the website I linked above. It is rather interesting 🤓🤓

Let’s first visit this store as a continuation of the first photo:


We see here La Bague de Kenza, a pasty shop.

Located on Google maps here:

Let’s see what they sell.

Lots of delicious pastry treats 😁

Next I want to show you this Street Food shop: Gangnam Falafel

It is located on Google maps here:

It does have some tables and chairs but you can easily buy some food and eat it on the go.

We had some delicious kimchi and hummus, home made… a great combination. And a few other bites… all vegetarian.

Next I show you this bakery… as most Parisians buy something there and eat it walking through the streets to their next meeting in the morning or for lunch, on their way to home or work.

The croissants are my favourite here 🥰🥐🥐🥐 who can leave France without eating lots and lots of them!

Location on Google maps:

It is a busy shop… so come early to get some delicious goods.

Of course I noticed the ceiling. Have a look:

Magnificent! A little detail.

And the next shop I want to share with you is this: Ana’s Food.

Easy, fast and cheap… perfect when you are wandering the streets from Paris. This is off the Beaten path though still in the 11th Arr.
We stayed there in a hotel so we did discover a lot of nice places in this district.

Location on Google maps:

The last shop to get some delicious Street Food is : Sinowich

Location on Google maps:

It’s a Chinese restaurant but for on the go.

The owner taking orders while we were waiting for our crepes 😁 JIANBING so nom nom…

If you look closely to the Google map screenshot you see this area is full of restaurants and food shops. I’m sure you will find something delicious there if you are hungry.

And that’s all for today’s #MarketFriday post. Until the next one! 👋🏻😎 are you joining me again soon? 😉💃🏻
Hope you enjoyed seeing some Street Food in Paris, France. 🇫🇷

More Paris content you find already here:
Walk around Paris ~ highlights of day 1 - Part 1 🇫🇷

Walk around Paris ~ highlights of day 1 - Part 2 🇫🇷

Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Friday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 48.857844 lat 2.380015 long “Market Friday” ~ Street Food shops in PARIS, FRANCE 🇫🇷 1-5 July 2022 d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments
Ecency