“Market Friday” ~ “Southern Vermont Arts Center - Sculpture Gardens” Manchester VT, my US adventures 😎 🇺🇸

Hi all 👋🏻

For my next post in our lovely #community this Friday for the #MarketFriday by @dswigle - Denise.
I will show you what I saw wandering the grounds of the “Southern Vermont Arts Center” in the town of Manchester VT on my recent visit to #Vermont, USA 🇺🇸 We visited the large Sculpture gardens.

‼️If you want to know more about #MarketFriday’s have a look at this post about it: “Market Friday's Countdown to Christmas! Fifty One Days and Counting!” from @dswigle where you find also the rules what to post if you want to join us.

These 25 photographs are taken with my new CANON R5 with 24 - 105 mm lens 😎 on 28 September 2022.

The location of this arts center on Google maps, see the yellow star ⭐️:

When zooming in, it is the entire yellow area that has all the sculptures spread out on. Even driving up towards the buildings and parking area, you see along the road sculptures. Some we stopped for on our way out after the visit and are the last photographs in this post.

More information about the Arts Center you find in their website: SVAC!
Have a look if you are planning a visit one day.
The exhibitions in the buildings do change and workshops are given too in separate buildings.

The entrance fees you find on their website too, I took a screenshot for you for ease:

Source

Let’s have a look around now:

Stepping out of the car on the parking area we see right away large sculptures around us. 😎 I walk to the nearest one.

The weathered metal sculptures do stick out, due to the rust, against the green of the trees. 😊

The view towards the parking area and some of the many buildings that are part of this Arts Center. Some trees show autumnal changes 🍂🍁🍂🍁 beautiful in every way…

We start walking over the fields that are part of the #sculpture #gardens. There are even hiking trails going into the forests around here.

Some smaller ones…

And larger ones pop up everywhere. Let’s have a look at some of the #highlights of what I saw. 😊

They are interesting 🤓 what kind of sculptures do you like?

I’m more a realist in my art, also in my liking of sculptures. I do need to see what it represents 😊
Tell me do you?

Let’s walk further…
Here we see some colourful totem poles.

And this sculpture looks like an angel 😇 don’t you think? 😎

As you can see we are getting closer to the buildings.

This horse stood out to me…

When you look closely you see some famous paintings painted on it.

Do you recognise some?

We wander further and see this interesting wire frame…

Love it 😎

Then this sculpture… hanging around. I choose to show it in this angle to you 🤓

Next ones:
These figures are beautiful. Wouldn’t mind having them in a future garden 😎😉 I also like that they are really grounded with their feet… do you see what I mean?

After wandering around a bit more in the fields and gardens, we go to the car (the cafe was closed) and drive out of the grounds.

On our way out we stopped a few times to capture some more sculptures and art works.

My favourite one of this visit is the following sculpture:

So beautiful and powerful 😎 standing in the perfect location.

We drive a bit further down…

The sign of the Center.

The sky is changing at this point and it starts to drizzle and dark clouds are forming.
I like moody days. Some of you know… they are my favourite times to capture photographs. 🤩😎

We wander around in the last field.

We see this enormous sculpture.

As I get closer by… it towers high above me. It is the largest I have seen that day.

As I walk closer by the angle changes…

It is like she is pushing herself out of the trees 😎🤓

This sculptures title: “THE MUSE”
By Jack Howard-Potter

It is a 30 Foot Tall / 9.14 meters tall Figurative Steel Sculpture.
Source!

After admiring her for a bit, yes… in the drizzle 🌧
We look one more time up to the surroundings. The lighter area…

And how can I forget #alwaysaflower 😊😎 these cute flowers I found next to a tree when we get into our car 🥰

What brings us to the last photo and that’s all for today’s #MarketFriday post. Hope you enjoyed coming along with me on my latest travels to the state of Vermont. 🇺🇸 I will share more US adventures very soon, stay tuned! 😎😊
Until the next one! 👋🏻😎 are you joining me again soon? 😉💃🏻

Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great #MarketFriday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 43.17750 lat -73.08110 long “Market Friday” ~ “Southern Vermont Arts Center - Sculpture Gardens” Manchester VT, my US adventures 😎 🇺🇸 d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency