“Market Friday” ~ Covered Market Saint-Quentin, Street Market and other Shops in PARIS FRANCE 🇫🇷

Hi all 👋🏻

For my next post in our lovely community this Friday for the #MarketFriday by @dswigle - Denise. I will take you along to a few different Markets in Paris France 🇫🇷 ☀️ a covered market, a street market and some shops that spread out a bit. 😁😎😉
Maybe even HIDDEN CHARMS.
As some know I was very recently in Paris, so I’m excited to share my new adventures.

‼️If you want to know more about #MarketFriday’s have a look at this post about it: Market Friday: Bermuda's Hidden Charms from @dswigle you find also the rules what to post if you want to join us.

I visited Paris and these places specifically on 1 and 3 July 2022 as you can see, not that long ago. All photographs are taken with my iPhone. 😎🤓

The location of these 2 markets you can find in Google maps with the yellow star ⭐️ and by the highlighted areas in yellow:

The covered Market: Marche Saint- Quentin in Paris


The street market at the Parc /Place d’Anvers in Paris

Let’s have a look at the Street Market first.

It is located in Place d’Anvers - Square d’Anvers-Jean-Claude Carrière in Paris.

It looked so well presented.

And what I noticed some produce was cheaper than here in Spain.

They sell fruit, vegetables, fish, cheese, nuts and herbs and much more. Loved wandering through these few stalls. I sure would buy here when living close by. 😎😉

Now I take you to the Covered Market next.

Marché couvert Saint-Quentin.
We find it at 85 Bis Bd de Magenta, 75010 Paris, France.

In the following website: Wikipedia in French.
We find this information;
I translated via Google translate into English for your convenience.

It states;
”In 1835, a market called "Saint-Laurent" was built, on the site of the former "Saint-Laurent Fair", dependent on the Saint-Lazare house. Built on the plans of architect Philippon, it is a 44 by 14 metre hall, whose floor is occupied by workshops of decorative painters. This hall is bordered to the north by de Chabrol Street, to the west by the street under which the St. Lawrence Aqueduct passes and to the south by St. Lawrence Street.

Inaugurated in August 1836, this hall was demolished in 1852, during the drilling of Boulevard de Strasbourg. The current hall, built a little further north on the newly created Magenta Boulevard, replaces the missing building.
The Saint-Quentin market is part of the GIE des marchés couverts de Paris, chaired from 1983 to 2007 by Bernard Quesson.”

It is mainly a covered market where the locals shop for their groceries. A bit off the beaten path.

‼️ Maybe this qualifies for your HIDDEN CHARMS Denise. Have a look 😉

The outside of the entrance looks like this:

The iron frame and the clouds reflecting in the glass panes.

Let’s look inside.

The first thing I see is a flower stall 😎🥰 yep, that makes me happy!

Looking up we see the construction of the roof.

Friendly stall owners serving customers. He just smiled and looked at me when I stepped a bit back and wanted to capture it all on a photo. I missed that moment. But still, the smile remains in my memory 😁

As we wander through the wide paths we arrive at a little town square (so to speak) it had play areas, areas to sit and eat food with a nice drink.

Zooming out we see it better. Surrounded by the market stalls and little bars/food stalls.

A big clock 🕰 adds to the whole town square feel.

Don’t you think?

A little bit further I notice this Bio stall and the mural behind it.

Nicely presented produce.

Going further at the entrance I see this fish 🐟 stall. Cold mist is keeping it nicely cool. I liked how they presented it. Different… very cool 😎

A little closer by.

It surely was charming 🥰

Now me show you some more shops with produce and other things I saw wandering the streets in Paris. They jumped out for some reason…

First we see this fruit and vegetable shop. I liked the presentation against the outside wall. And than the pots with herbs in between.

2 avocados for only €3 euros. Not bad at all.
Apricots a big box for €5,99 euros.

Wandering further I saw this lady selling her fish. It looked so clean and the fish was truly fresh. Even being in Paris not close to the sea 🌊

Shellfish on the corner.

And the last shop I want to show you had also everything so nicely presented.

Beautiful don’t you think?

It just makes you want to buy your produce here. 😁😎

And that’s all for today’s #MarketFriday post. Until the next one! 👋🏻😎 are you joining me again soon? 😉💃🏻
Hope you enjoyed wandering with me through some different Markets in Paris France. 🇫🇷
Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Friday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 48.876930 lat 2.355002 long “Market Friday” ~ Covered Market Saint-Quentin, Street Market and other Shops in PARIS FRANCE 🇫🇷 d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
77 Comments
Ecency