This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

🏰 ”DUNROBIN CASTLE and GARDENS, GOLSPIE - SCOTLAND 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿” ~ Market Friday

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share with you my visit last weekend to this awesome castle. Its name is ”DUNROBIN CASTLE” and it is located in Golspie what is on the east coast of the North part of the Scottish HIGHLANDS 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿
With this post in our lovely #community this Friday I join in at #MarketFriday by @dswigle - Denise.

‼️If you want to know more about #MarketFriday’s have a look at the community about it: Market Friday community! run by the lovely @dswigle and her last post: “Buy me a Lighthouse with Market Friday“ where you find also the rules what to post if you want to join us. Do join in, it is fun 🤩

My 30 photographs today are all taken with my #iPhone 🤓 on 5 March 2023 📱last weekend ~ in Golspie UK 🇬🇧 what is in the Highlands of Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 where I live since the end of January 😊

On Google maps we find it’s location at the yellow star ⭐️ in this screenshot:

Zooming in closer:

If you want to know more about this CASTLE have a look at it’s own website here: DUNROBIN CASTLE!

As I was reading about the castle I noticed the “Lord” of the castle had written a note on the first page of this website… have a look 😎

We also find there some more information about the castle, a small section of it I wanted to share here:

Dunrobin Castle is the most northerly of Scotland's great houses and the largest in the Northern Highlands with 189 rooms. Dunrobin Castle is also one of Britain's oldest continuously inhabited houses dating back to the early 1300s, home to the Earls and later, the Dukes of Sutherland.

”Dunrobin Castle is open annually from 1st April to 31st October.”
Source info and opening times

Have a look and read on their website if you are curious, the castle has a #fascinating #history, I don’t want to spoil it and tell you everything 😉

Let’s have a walk around now 😎 are you coming along?

After parking the car we step out and see some giant trees around us. 🌲🌳

We find this information board and have a read 🤓

We make our way towards the castle and see it, following the tree lane, popping up in the distance.

The closer we get the larger it becomes. Wow 🤩 🏰

If you look very closely behind it, you see the horizon and the sea 🌊

Almost at the castle there is a road to the right… this is actually the road to drive out of. The exit for later.

Approaching the castle… we noticed it is closed for the winter ❄️ season, but it’s gardens are open for the SNOWDROP FESTIVAL 🥰
Oh YES! I want to check out the SNOWDROPS!
So we walk to the right into the forest first as I saw some snowdrops high up calling me. 😂

The view from there towards the side of the castle 🏰

Peeking through the trees…

🥰 LOOK HOW MANY SNOWDROPS I FOUND!

I capture them with the castle as the backdrop… 📸

Another one…

And a few more… #alwaysaflower 🐝

Snowdrops are the first signs of #SPRING.
Can’t wait to discover many more spring flowers 🌸 in the next weeks.

We decide to walk out of the forest and down the hill now. Towards the sea 🌊 first to check it out.
Walking on the road I look up.

Suddenly I find a #mushroom 🍄 yay… haven’t seen them for a long while.

Look @mipiano I found one in the winter ❄️
Standing tall… 🥰

So happy with this find 😊 this one has such a beautiful orange colour.

But let’s walk further 😊 hehehe 🤭 much more to discover…

After a little while we reach the sea. This castle is right on it and looks over it 🌊
The view towards the left.

View towards the right.

It is so serene and calm this day… even though cold and luckily the snow hasn’t fallen yet. It would come the next day, Monday ☃️☃️☃️

Standing on the edge, I look back and see the castle in all its BEAUTY 🥰 WOW, what a sight! 🏰

I walk a bit further to cut out the machinery on the left for maintenance. 😉

I walk a bit further and zoom more in.

As I walk I see a gate at the right side of the garden wall. It’s closed. But… I take this shot through it 😎

When we walked over the road towards the sea, we saw a side entrance and it was open. So we walk back to it and enter the castle GARDENS.
We see:

As we walk through the garden, I see millions of snowdrops 🥰☃️

Look they are everywhere…

The grass is covered by them.

We walked further in the gardens, I must admit… I took most of the photos on my big camera 📸 I show you another time. 🤓

As we walk back to the exit out of the garden… I spot in a far corner these BEEHIVES 🐝🐝🐝🐝

If you want to visit this Castle for yourself:
Let me show you the entrance price for visiting the castle on the inside also it gives you entrance to the museum, falconry and gardens:

Source!

I sure will be back in the spring… when the trees 🌳 have leaves and the flowers 🌸 popped up.

We walk back to the parking lot now… and I take a few more photos.

I can only imagine how beautiful this garden must be in the spring and summer…

Close to the parking lot I saw the falconer’s and above them I spotted:

Do you see the HAWK?
Look closely…

Yes, I know. The light was in the wrong place, but you can spot its silhouette. 😎

And with this last photo, I say “that’s all for today’s post my friends, join me next time for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻 Even some #artworks once in a while will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great #marketfriday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider by SilverFish / mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

More Scotland @jacoalberts and the castle @anttn.

*#ecency banner by @irisworld

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @pinmapple, have a look at my personal map here: Littlebee4 PINMAPPLE MAP

!pinmapple 57.98137 lat -3.94941 long 🏰 ”DUNROBIN CASTLE and GARDENS, GOLSPIE - SCOTLAND 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿” ~ Market Friday d3scr