Market Friday: Going To Wet Market To Buy Some Fish

Hello Market Friday Community! How are doing today?

Before starting this blog today, let me introduce first myself to this community since this is my first time to be here. Hi everyone, it's me @lheeshan06 joining you here today! It's nice meeting you all.

It's been weeks since I got so busy with my personal life that I haven't been to the market to buy something. I miss going and buying some fresh vegetables, meat or fish. In the past days, it's only my partner who does the grocery or buys the necessary things for the kitchen like spices, vegetables or some viands because my morning is usually spent at school because Adam has a class and when afternoon comes, I spent it doing the house chores that I haven't done yet. Now that I got a day off from school and other stuff here in our house, I decided to went to the market because I miss eating fresh fish soup. So I and my youngest son went there this afternoon. The weather was fine when we went out so we were having a good time roaming around to see what was nice to buy.

Since our main purpose in going to the market is to buy some fish, so we headed first to the wet section. I was always buying some fish here before so the vendor here knew me already. As soon as I step into the store, he asked me what fish do I need to buy. So I pointed to the "tulingan or mackerel fish" that I saw but before letting him slice it, I asked for the price. He said that 1 kilo cost 225 pesos so I just picked two medium-sized of it and two costs 187 pesos. He then sliced it. Prices of fishes this time goes up because the last time that I bought the same kind of fish, it was still 167 pesos.

Tulingan or Mackerel Fish is one of my favorite fish, especially when cooking a fish tinola. Ever since I was a kid, I was always happy if my grandma bought that kind of fish because for me it's tastier. So since I bought two medium-sized of that fish this afternoon, I divided them into two. The other part was cooked as a "tinola" and the other part was for "paksiw". I hadn't taken a photo of those because when I finished eating, we immediately eat up since we were hungry.

On the opposite side of this fish section, vegetables, spices, and other essentials for cooking are displayed. There are oils, pancit canton, seasonings, and many more. For the vegetables, there are squash, tomatoes, chayotes, eggplant and so much more to mention. There are also lots of fingers, onions, chilies, and garlic. With those items displayed, what got my attention are the tomatoes.

On the first box were tomatoes that are not so ripe yet while on the second box were the ripe ones. I love looking at the ripe ones. It made me remember those tomatoes that we have in our garden before.

Tomatoes are good to put on scrambled eggs. My family loves it so much rather than having no tomatoes on it. It's also good to put in a fish soup but when it was added to the soup, the soup must be consumed or else the soup will be spoiled.

After buying all the necessary ingredients for the "tinolang isda", we went out of the store and walked to where the tricycles were parked so we could go home. Along the way, we also took some photos so I can also have some more photos to share here.

We passed by this store that sells lots of eggs and on the side are some packs of Minute Maid, a drink that is sold for 12 pesos each this is Adam's favorite drink whenever he had his snacks in school. If only I had more budget in my pocket, I will surely buy one tray of eggs because buying eggs in trays costs lesser than buying them in pieces.

Since we don't have the budget for it, so we continued walking and the next shop made us stop for minutes.

This bread here made me hungry all of a sudden so we stop and bought 6 pieces that were costed 30 pesos. But before deciding what to buy, I choose thoroughly what bread I want to eat while Adam who is holding my phone kept on taking pictures.

Here are some burger buns.

On this side were some cup noodles, oils, and ramen.


While there was the freezer where ice creams were sold. Adam took a photo of the tarpaulin where the prices of those ice creams are written. Adam was asking me if we could buy one but I told him that we don't have spare money for it. He understood and never ask anymore.

After buying bread, we continued walking on the side of the road hoping to see one tricycle so that we could go home but we didn't find one so we stop first and look around. We saw this ukay-ukay store. This was where I bought those cheap clothes for my kids before. Now, there are many more good quality clothes displayed but sadly I didn't have the budget for it.

Beside the ukay-ukay stall was the store that sold some cat foods and feeds for chickens.

After a while, we saw an empty tricycle approaching where we stood so we stopped it and hop in. We were able to come home safely.



So that's how our Market Friday went. This is my entry for the #MarketFriday Challenge by @dswigle.

If you'd wish to participate, here are the rules;

🏷Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative!
🏷Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost? Was it expensive? Did it go up or down? I need something other than 50 pictures of the market.
🏷Post the pictures. Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post, it is too difficult to guess on some
🏷Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post (#hive-196308) This is not required but appreciated.
PLEASE Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it!!
🏷You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post.


That's all for today!
Happy Friday

img_0.731404888645634

You can also find me here: || noise.cash || read.cash || Blurt||

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency