Is that a mystery box? - Package delivered after 48 hours.

I like to acknowledge how convenient it can be to be able to buy stuff online and have it delivered while being in the comfort of our home. It is such an amazing option to explore and I've been consistently shopping online for almost 2 years.

This time around, I decided to buy a pair of photochromic anti-blue light glasses.

You can read this previous post of mine 👈 to know why I made the decision.

Before this recent buy order, every other item I bought online usually takes 4 days minimum to be delivered. You can imagine my surprise when I saw that this will be delivered within 24 hours. Just when I was expecting the item, I got informed that the delivery was delayed by an additional 24 hours.

'No qualms. It's still a fair timeframe'... I tried so much to find positives in that disappointing turn of event. I woke up to a mail from them this morning confirming that the package will be delivered today. This time around, they didn't mess around with their timing. I got the package as said.

IMG_20220715_164936_775.jpg
As you can see, there is a claim about 'Easy Return, Fast Refund'.

Whatever they mean by that, you surely don't want to ever refer to it after buying stuff online over here. Returning a package and getting a refund is surely not as easy as they suggest, but that's a different conversation to be had.

Here comes the sales invoice. There were two of these.
IMG_20220715_224303.jpg

They had multiple layers of packaging for this since it's a very fragile model and requires extra care. From the outer package to a leather package (waterproof) to a drawstring glasses bag and then an anti-shock storage box... before you get to the pair of glasses. Lolz.

IMG_20220715_165655_359.jpg

Digging through the layers of this package was like an attempt to open a mystery box.

Another complementary component of this package includes a cleaning cloth, mini screwdriver, test card and blue light.

Without a doubt, I got what I asked for and I'm already rocking it. I hope it proves to be durable and fit for purpose.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
DreemPort_Image_Sourcing_boy.gif
All image are mine.
Banner is used with person

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency