Highlight of my teeny tiny marketfriday experience

TGIF came quite early for me.

Screenshot_20220205-001400.png

This day was a mini work-free day. I spent most of the day in relaxation. No complaints though, I have been taking a rough path since the beginning of this year while refusing to take the comfortable ones. But today, I got myself in the mood for relaxation.

To crown it all, I also took some time off to go shopping and restock my foodstuffs. That brings me to today's edition of #marketfriday.

Mine was interesting. I got to visit the fruit market again.

IMG_20220202_124241_650.jpg

The bunch of bananas I bought is not fit for purpose. I was drawn to it because it came in large size, but surprisingly, the taste was rather disappointing. Aside from the taste, the edible part of the banana turned out to be too tiny. Haha. I would stick to buying the yellowish species.

Beside the banana seller, another lady was selling African star apple

IMG_20220202_124253_110~2.jpg
Also know as 'Udara', in my native dialect.

My sister loves these so much. I also enjoyed it when I was younger, but at this stage, I'm getting fond of other fruits. Dunno why 🤷

Aside from fruits, I also bought these;

IMG_20220202_145537_500.jpg

  • A sachet of Milk (Tea)

  • 2 loaves of HOT bread

  • 3 sachet of wafer biscuit.

  • A carton of noodles (not in the picture)

  • Other food items.

That should be all.

The highlight of this day is that I got to cook pasta this night. Haha. It's been a while since I cooked something.

Do have a nice weekend ahead ✌️

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Also published here
All images are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency