Market Friday - Dreemport Challenge | Week 2

Hello beautiful people!🤗

20220617_142936_0000.png

Today's challenge is something😪. Unfortunately it wasn't convenient for me to go all out for today's post. Instead of going to an actual market I had to make do with what I had around me. I went scavenge hunting alright I just didn't do it in a typical market.

I participated last week and not participating this week didn't sit right with me. On seeing the details of today's post I decided to take a walk. I literally just walked looking for pictures of stuff to take, stuff that fit into the context of the challenge and I'm happy to say my walk was successful 😁.

Thanks God for street stalls and the likes because this post won't be happening without them🥰.



Challenge details


My Findings

🛍️ Something Prickly


I found two prickly things lol. Finding these wasn't easy, I took these pictures from different places. The stall owners were kind enough to let me take these pictures, I talked to them a little and told them I'd like to take a picture and they let me.

On the left we have sour sop. I've never really had to buy it outside because we have a tree at home so I didn't realize it was even expensive until I asked how much it sold for. One was about 700 naira which isn't cheap for such a small fruit.

On the right we have okra. They don't look very prickly but they definitely are. I've had more than one of these prick my fingers in the past. It was nothing extreme though, just a slight sting but taking them out can be a little stressful.


🛍️ Something that smells nice and definitely called to me


This pastry stall is located on my street. They make delicious pastries like meat pies, egg rolls, scotch eggs,donuts.Passing this shop is absolute torture because the aroma of the snacks will lute you into buying something even if you didn't plan to.

I took the walk in the afternoon and it was about lunch time so I decided to buy an egg roll. It was becoming really cloudy around the time so the pictures look a little dull as a result. I had to go back as soon as I could as I didn't come out with an umbrella and definitely didn't want to be caught in the downpour.


🛍️ Something bubbly

After getting the egg roll I had to buy something, like a drink to take it with. Besides this I'd walked for a while and I was a little dehydrated so buying a drink was something I was going to do anyway.



I bought a cold drink from a mini mart close by. This shop is known for always having cold drinks and they didn't disappoint this time.

I bought a bottle of miranda and took a picture of the drink in the fridge. This is my something bubbly because we can all agree that soda is probably one of the bubbliest things out there.


Thanks for reading!!🤗

Every photo used in this post belongs to yours truly.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency