A Lil Peek at the Husband's Favorite Mini-Mart

Hello Hive :)

It's a bed-weather Friday here in our place. Weather forecasts say there's another storm coming. There were some rains early and now, the sky is overcast, drizzles now and then. And Mr. Sun is nowhere in sight. I'm quite hopeful it will clear out later in the day though.

But today, we are going for a little peek at the husband's favorite place to shop down the valley. We went there to pick up some stuff after emptying our plates at the Balcony Cafe sometime ago.


This is where we buy our groceries, a small mart (equivalent to a regular 7-11) which is owned by a relative of my old man. The husband likes it here because there is usually no problem with parking spot in front and we don't often bump shoulders with many grocery shoppers. No need to spend more time queuing at the cashier (like those on supermarkets).



I thought about staying in the car while the husband picks up stuff but that time, I remembered about #MarketFriday so I went in to take some photos, lol! The small mart has pretty much everything we need in the kitchen so there was no need to go anywhere else.


This is also where smaller store owners from different places buy in bulk because this shop offers lower prices compared to its competitors in the neigborhood and even those supermarkets in the town center.



Ice cream? They got that covered too including frozen kitchen delights.



Coffee or Tea? No problem, they have a variety available. This is where we buy our favorite black coffee too which I have forgotten to take photo of, lol!



Sometimes, they have fresh veggies available but we haven't seen any when we were there.

Anyway, after picking some stuff, we drove home and we were to buy fruits when this truck-load of cattles caught my attention and I couldn't help but snapped some clicks away, lol! There must be a wedding or something.



And there ends my little market story for the day. Thank you and I wish everyone a fabulous day and weekend as it comes!

All photos are my own. 020922/09:40ph



Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always!



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency