Friday Market: Buying Few Food Item

Happy Friday Friends

This is my first time writing in this community. I didn't really realize there was truly a community where I could post when I attend the market on Friday. Scrolling from my pages and connecting with pals I spotted the #marketfriday by @dswigle

So today I visit a market situated near Rumudara. The market is a huge one but few individuals sell outside it. I didn't approach the market entirely since I didn't want to purchase much and I was with a Fri who was in a rush to go somewhere.

I wanted to prepare porridge yam today. I was already having my yam at home so I need a few stuff like pepper, onion, crayfish, and palm oil.
Other components were at home.

The price of onion increased a little more before I could buy up to 15 pieces of onion for #500 that's $1 but now to obtain $1 worth of onion is 7-10 pieces.

The only item that was inexpensive was the pepper. Crazy fish in the market is currently hot and costly. The palm oil that was roughly $1(#600) for a bottle is x2 that price. A bottle of palm oil costs $3(1500) whereas the little bottle is $1.5(800).

[All images taken by me]

Have a lovely weekend
Have lots of rest

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency