Market Friday - I'm in a Bad Dream!

I went to a local coffee shop with a friend of mine this morning. This sign made us laugh. My friend is a wheelchair user so he's sat down all the time! He was so pleased he didn't have to wear a mask. 😆

My friend takes his own cup as he has a hand impairment. He finds it easier to hold. Today, they refused to touch his cup. I had to pour the coffee from their cup into his cup. Remarkably, I didn't spill a drop. Quite an achievement for Miss Accident Prone!

I then had to fill in a track and trace form. We were amazed as the cafe staff told another customer to borrow the pen that I'd just used. Hygeine was soon forgotten! After we left, the staff picked up my cup that I'd obviously touched, so I don't understand why they refused to touch my friend's cup?? Everyone seems to accept these contrary rules. I feel as though I'm in a world of Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds!

After we stopped laughing, we went around the charity shop. It is called 'The Hanger' and all proceeds go to the Air Ambulance Charity. Near the changing rooms, they have some great looking seats that are out of an aircraft. If I had a bigger flat I'd want these for gaming. I'm not a gamer but it would encourage me to take up a new hobby. 🙂

At one minute past midnight tonight, my region will go into Tier 2 which is high. Strangely, we don't have a low tier, only a middle, high and very high just to hype it up a bit. Today, I was allowed to meet my friend in his house and then call at the cafe. Tomorrow is a no no and I turn into a pumpkin!

#marketfriday initiated by @dswigle.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency