RE: The Death of the Mall on Market Friday

Your mall is such a nice one! Is that the one with the Theatre in it? I am so sad to see so much of our lives slipping through our fingers. Life will never, ever be the same. It cannot possibly. We have lost so much in this year and a half and looking at another few months at the very least. I see it going through winter and beyond. I am so sad to see the lackluster attendance at the malls.

But, seriously, do you want to go and hang out all day? Heck to the No! I am sure of that answer. People have lost jobs and even given up going to TJ Maxx? You know that things are bad then. I am not sure what we can do to make America great again. It has lost so much momentum, people don't go out or they go out too much and too close, according to the news reports. It has been a failure on the part of the government trying to make things better and not working together on this. Do I think I could do better? I am not saying that, but, somehow, this didn't work either. I don't think there is a win on this one.

It has certainly made people appreciate things a lot more, lower their expectations and show a little bit more love to others. (or hate, it depends on what you are peddling) I love the concept of #MarketFriday and how our cultures differ and then again, how much they are alike. Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, even your language/languages. Along with the fact of what is normal for where you live? these are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. I had hoped that posting here will familiarize you with the world around you just a little bit more. Viewing it from a more personal level as opposed to the newsworthy level gives me a better understanding of the people and a view that is often not seen on television. Social Media has become more accurate when we are looking for local goings on. Sad, isn't it? News isn't what it used to be.

I appreciate the amazing support given to #MarketFriday! Thank you! Your participation adds a piece of your world, and I have to say, people are interested in seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I am so happy to see you here! I hope you have a fabulous day! Hive on!!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

I put these here for guidance, it doesn't mean you have done anything wrong in your post, but, for someone wanting to know what it is all about, here it is! If you have any questions, contact me in discord dswigle3637 or tag me. If you need help with anything, also feel free to contact me.

Rules of the Road

  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
  3. Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
  5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
  6. Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
  7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post. If you don't and someone reads it, there is nothing to tie #MarketFriday to that post.
  8. Please only one post each week. Believe it not, I run out of voting power if you put in many more than that.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency