Market Friday Sprouts - How about You?

Welcome to Sprouts, my local healthy grocery store, even labeling themselves as a Farmers Market in their signage. Inspired by farmers' markets, they try to emulate the fresh goodness and healthy lifestyle that they promote. They have become synonymous with organic groceries,


20230518_140357.jpg


Sprouts is located at 494 Elden St Ste 110, Herndon, Virginia 20170. This is inside Herndon Centre.

Now more than ever, people are taking advantage of the different ways of being serviced: There is, of course, in-store shopping, then there is no-contact, curbside pickup·and they also offer delivery.

Interested in the delivery and what they charge for it? The delivery fee is free for your very first order, but, it must be over $35.00. Their regular charge is $3.99 for orders over $35 and $7.99 for orders under $35, That sounds a little backward, doesn't it? You get more for less. A very nice marketing tool.


Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!) Join me as we share our markets across the globe. I always look forward to seeing what you send me! It is amazing to see the different markets and cultures of our friends here on Hive.



I have come to appreciate a store like Sprouts. I compare it to Whole Foods or Trader Joe's, to be honest. All of them have an abundance of products with minimal processing and the ingredients are pure, without artificial flavors. What more could you ask for? Have I ever bought anything with artificial ingredients? Well, yes! But, to be honest, if I don't have to, I would rather not, It really is the same thing if you grow it yourself or go to a traditional market, Everything is straight out of the garden, yes?


20230518_140247.jpg


Of course, I have seen this before, but, I love it every time I see it. Barrels of nuts, raisins, and other bits to make your own snacks or trail mix. I like the fact that if I want to put all pecans or almonds, I can. You pick the number of ingredients and which ones you want. I like mine heavy in dried fruit and nuts, depending on what they have for a dash of candy. Maybe M&M's candy. You know, the chocolate, but with the candy shell so it doesn't melt easily.


20230518_140206.jpg


So, yes! Let's make some of our own trail mixes. Do you hike or walk distances? Do you like trail mix or something like it to snack on for a little extra energy? If you do, what do you like in your bag of tricks, the thing you snack on? If you don't make/buy trail mix, what would you put in yours if you were to make one? Each of those bins has different ingredients and it is heavenly to be able to scoop all I want of one thing if that is what I am feeling like today.


The ingredients in trail mixes vary in price, normally from $5.99 a pound to $11.49 a pound for the ones that are prepackaged. So, sometimes, making your own is cheaper and you get the ingredients that you want.


20230518_135924.jpg


TEA!! A whole aisle of it! Who could resist? I thought I understood tea until someone asked me to describe the tea I was drinking. The real tea is much more complicated than I originally thought. I want some oolong tea, but, there is talk of notes in my tea and using the right water. What do you know about tea? Are you an aficionado? I run from the tea aisles determined to read up on my teas.


20230518_135819.jpg


Fruit. Nutritious and delicious. How can anyone argue with that? Many different fruits are offered, unusual ones for us, jackfruit, dragonfruit, and the usual apples, oranges, and strawberries. There is no shortage of fruit and they are usually a little bit better priced than most stores.


20230518_135727.jpg


Squash is king here, they are lined all up, waiting to be bought. I am a fan of squash of all kinds, roasted, grilled, steamed, and baked. There probably isn't a way that you can make it that I don't love. Is squash one of your go-to vegetables? If it is, what do you do with it? How about your favorite vegetable?


20230518_135716.jpg


Their coupons on their phone app can be combined with manufacturers' coupons, which is called stacking coupons, not allowed by most stores. However, Sprouts has a different policy and the coupon is allowed.


20230518_135732.jpg


If you have to make a quick meal and you are at the grocery store with a few options there, what will you make for your family, or even yourself? I always wonder what trick is up your sleeve! :) Tell me, tell me, tell me do.


20230518_135318.jpg


The meat I purchased is organic, but I am not sure all of it is. I am not sure what percentage is and isn't, but, I read the labels. I hate to get home and be surprised.


20230518_135323.jpg


The store is clean and organized. There is plenty of fresh fruit, vegetables, meats, nuts, and everything in between. Am I happy with Sprouts? Yes. Is it perfect? No, but, it comes pretty close. I can see there are a few infractions in things, but, there is much forgiveness in me as I wait for them to get organized for a few weeks.


20230518_135303.jpg


What kind of store is Sprouts?
Sprouts Farmers Market is a supermarket chain, headquarters in Phoenix, Arizona that focuses mostly on natural and organic foods at lower prices than some of its competitors. They do also sell vitamins, and supplements, beer & wine, and a few products that have artificial ingredients. source

This was what an employee of another organic store wrote. I am sure there is truth in it, but, I will be giving them a chance to win me over. Wouldn't you? I just have to read levels and if I see something, I can point it out to them. I do eat some things that are not organic, to be honest.


20230518_135258.jpg


Kindly leave your cart there and exit the store. Y'all come back again, you hear? Thanks for coming along, all the while, singing your song. I hope you had a good time and next week I promise to be a little more about the experience.
:)

Center Crest.png

Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤


Love.png


And just like that, this post is done. I hope you had a good time and learned a little something new. As always, I want to thank you for taking the time to visit, and just remember, #MarketFriday loves you! Thank you for supporting the challenge! Have a most fabulous day! Cheers!!


As always, there must be flowers to color my world. #alwaysaflower


image.png


Hive Thrifted.png


A big shout out to @lizelle and the Hive Thrifted Community Store that opened recently, and it is just waiting to be discovered by the Hive Community! If you've not heard about HIVE THRIFTED this is your opportunity to declutter, put unneeded items up for sale, and earn HIVE or HBD! Check out the intro post here If you like the idea of extra income the easy way, read up on it in the intro post, you won't be sorry! Any Questions? Ask away! If you reblog the current post from Hive Thrifted, which you can find here we can start filling up the Hive Thrifted store,


Denise jfif



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:


Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!


  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost? Was it expensive? Did it go up or down? I need something other than 50 pictures of the market.
  3. Post the pictures. Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post, it is too difficult to guess on some
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post (#hive-196308) This is not required but appreciated.
    PLEASE Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it!!
  5. Following me and reblogging the post would be appreciated, but not a rule, more vision for more views on the #MarketFriday posts!
    7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 2  Copy.jpg

silverbloggers logo.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
126 Comments
Ecency