Market Friday 's Countdown to Christmas! One Hundred Days and Counting!


Christmas is coming! I know, I cannot believe it either, but, all the signs are in the air. The Rockettes will be back!! The Christmas Spectacular Starring the Radio City Rockettes is back at Radio City Music Hall for the 2021 Extravaganza! The performances will run from November 5 - Jan. 2, 2022. The New York City Ballet will be performing George Balanchine's The Nutcracker, from November 26, 2021 through January 2, 2022. Jut so you know it, nobody dances for no good reason! Good reasons! There’s dedication, discipline, exercise, showmanship, fun-fun-fun, and my favorite reason of all, for the pure joy of it. Hallmark has their own countdown to Christmas with new movies, for all you Hallmark-y people!Yes! Christmas is definitely coming! What is it that you are most looking forward to. I will say up front that family, getting all together. It just doesn't get any better than that.


christmas balls.jpg


Let's just say that you heard it here on #MarketFriday first! Christmas is always such a special time of year, and getting ready for it is a huge part of that. It connects us to those around us as well as our loved ones.I think we can use that this year. It has been so long in coming. The prediction is that decorating will be huge this year and I expect a lot more people to put decorations up outside as well as make thier own special pieces to adorn the table or matle.


It is never too soon to express, to all of you, may what you seek come forth this coming year and may the joy of the moment also linger on in your life.


25498472_10155963690878832_3880503436431319737_n.jpg


I was just thinking how I get to take all the fun things out. This is one of those things I love and cherish, especially the memories it evokes. I got it at the christkindlesmarkt in Nuremberg, all those years ago. And it is as perfect as the day I bought it. I think they were called the German Candle Pyramid or in German: Weihnachtspyramide. Anyway... I put it together every year, to relive the time when we livedin a little village in Germany, enjoying the beauty and warmth of Christmas there. People and places. Christmas has a way of touching on those beautiful moments.


Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!) Join me as we share our markets across the globe. I always look forward to seeing what you send me! It is amazing to see the different markets and cultures of our friends here on Hive.


Christmas ball.png


Step back from the hustle and bustle of your everyday life and reflect on the year that is passing us by. We can even add the year we missed. It is the season of tidings of comfort and joy - we are supposed to look for the good in everyone. So, be kind and give it freely. If you don't mind, I would like to start a little early this year.


This was a prize when I found it years ago. I just love it! I have never found another one again, but, then again, I haven't looked online. I found this in a small shop, that catered to Christmas around the world.


322841_10150486390243832_1093426010_o.jpg


No Christmas is complete without a wreath.It’s no secret around the familial circle that I love the charm of seasonal wreaths. Maybe it is the surreptitious meaning. Probably not. In my mind, it’s that circular shape that represents eternity, for it has no beginning and no end. The unending circle of life, if you will. There is a certain cozy feeling wrapped up in all that evergreen. It's simple and it makes everything simply delightful. Whether you put yours on the front door or inside the house, a wreath is a beautiful way to get you feeling festive. Personally, I do both. One cn never have too many wreaths. I put one on all the inside doors of my house, including bedrooms doors. What an easy way to make an instant holdiday!


15419539_10154772713268832_7022410416612438297_o.jpg


Sometimes, you don't really have to spend money and #MarketFriday is good with that! We are all about the savings! I have had to create my own magic. Decorating the tree is seen as remembering the past Christmases. Baking cookies is something I do so that I can give them and make them with my bigger kids and give to my friends and neighbors and sometimes assisted living/retirement homes. I do Christmas caroling and go out of my way to get my friends together for some activities; I try not get caught up in the whole agenda of buying and buying.


christmas two trees.jpg


Do something, somewhere, and make that magic. I know you can. Keep delegating those Christmas orchestrations to those around you. Mild depression is a huge problem with people at this time of year. Be cognizant and be kind. If the timing is right, invite someone who will be alone. Who really wants to be along at Christmas, wallowing in those Childhood memories?


Ceznter Crest.png

Rules of the Road

  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
  3. Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
  5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
  6. Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
  7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post. If you don't and someone reads it, there is nothing to tie #MarketFriday to that post.
  8. Please only one post each week. Believe it not, I run out of voting power if you put in many more than that.


Heart Vine (L).png

Four or five years ago, I watched a movie about Mother Theresa, and I was struck by the amount of love that one small woman was able to spread across the world. Not only did she alter the lives of everyone she touched; but, each of them went on to do beautiful things. Love is the power that drives that beauty.


christmas tree.jpg


Love is all around, especially leading up to the Christmas holidays. The media focuses on all the bad; however, there is so much good and beautiful in the world! You just have to train yourself to look for it! Look at any children's performance. Orchestra, dance, chorus, band... look at all the family members crammed in to witness a brief few moments of their child's accomplishment! If that ain't love...Well, I don't know what is!


Heart On A Course L.png

Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤


christmas pinecone.jpg


You know, it's not even Halloween and here I am talking about the true meanings of Thanksgiving in my heart and Christmas. That is okay to start early. For me, it's a good time to think about my spiritual, community and humanist values. How to make these time a meaningful and connecting event. There are people in the community that seem to be left out of it because of their family situation. They may have illness, be a primary caregiver, or they may be without proper means of transportation. Don’t forget to include these people in your fun. I know you, my friends. Always doing for others. Your kindness doesn't cost you anything more than time and possibly a little extra work, but the value far exceeds what you will ever put into it.Only 99 more days till Christmas!


339053_10150481512823832_1458494727_o.jpg


I do so love the Christmas season. It seems a little bit shinier; a little bit brighter than the rest of the year. The spirit of Christmas prompts people to do caring things for others. It’s that season of loving and giving – not just to those we love, our families and friends, but people seem to reach out to see what they can find. Stretch that arm out, to those who see nothing to rejoice in, or for those we know are in desperate circumstances.


If you look at the poinsettia up close and personal, you see a radiant golden star shining from the center..As always, there must be flowers to color my world. #alwaysaflower


12314535_10153783106048832_3513361232149893781_o.jpg


I love all that glitters, I love all the inset gold in these ornaments. It’s just not Christmastime without the glitter. Once you release the urge to use sparkle, it has permission to follow you far and wide. I am just waiting to be in the midst of a celebration, glittery charm included. Very soon, I will be unaware of the hint of glitter in my hair, my clothes or even on my face somewhere, the sun and shine telling the tale. Oh, glitter me Christmas!


338938_10150486017923832_1935759453_o.jpg


Christmas eve means so many things it's hard to define. Phases of emotion corresponding with my age. The unsurpassed anticipation as a child... only to be outdone when it was my turn to be the giver to my children. But it's not about the gifts, is it? It's family and friends, caring and sharing, and most of all, it's about the love.


26025751_10155980693943832_4227049481807672693_o.jpg


And just like that, this post is done. I hope you had a good time and learned a little something new. As always, I want to thank you for taking the time to visit and just remember, #MarketFriday loves you! Thank you for supporting the challenge! Have a most fabulous day! Cheers!!


12391829_10153818059883832_8645507132067225437_n.jpg




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Don't ever forget what an amazing world we live in, people. Some days, it is not so easy to see, how truly wonderful it really is. Always remember,kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.



IMG_8115.JPG


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 2  Copy.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
114 Comments
Ecency