Market Friday joins the Angel Tree Program


It is the same. Every year, at this time, I go over my checklist to make sure I didn't forget anything. Mailed outgoing packages: check...Christmas cards written out: check...Gifts Wrapped: check... Cookies made: check... Prime Rib ordered: check... Airport runs coordinated: check... Wine bought: check ... House cleaned: Almost..... While visions of sugar plums dance in my head...

*

#MarketFriday has been busy! It is a busy time of year for me, especially as it is always about the family and there are many - and then a few more than that. I wouldn't have it any other way. I adore the warm and wonderful feeling of being surrounded by all that love.


christmas tree decorated.jpg


Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!) Join me as we share our markets across the globe. I always look forward to seeing what you send me! It is amazing to see the different markets and cultures of our friends here on Hive.


134963_10150104689738832_7089467_o.jpg


My elves are helping me wrap. We are on a mission! The wrapped packages that are being done now are destined for the Salvation Army’s Angel Tree program. Every year, thousands upon thousands of gifts are given to needy children and the elderly. Almost every person in the US is familiar with the Angel Trees at the local Walmart or mall hallways with trees, and paper angels with names on them hanging off of them. D you have that program where you live?

Gradient - Green.png

When I became interested in donating to the Angel Program, I went to a store that sponsored the tree and removed a paper angel from the tree, adopting it. It has a first name, age, and suggestions on things they need. This is helpful so that you can purchase and donate an item that is needed instead of guessing. There is a number associated with the paper angel you selected, so you must number your gifts so that they can meet up. When the window is open for the Salvation Army Drop off locations, you can drop off the item(s) for distribution. Normally, I drop them off at the same location where I got the angel to begin with.


1425482_10152132356338832_1036164104_o.jpg


The Salvation Army Angel Tree program helps provide Christmas gifts for hundreds of thousands of children around the country each year. Once a child or senior adult has been registered and accepted as an Angel their Christmas wish list is shared with donors in your community who purchase gifts of new clothing and toys.

Love.png


My family and I set aside time and money to participate in the program. We have been fortunate in life to not have ever been in need. It has always been important to me to give back and I am happy that my kids do it on their own now. They all donate different things to their community, one tutor's math, one donates time in a food kitchen, and although it is only once or twice a month, it is what she can afford to give. My son leans towards the elderly. It matters not what you do, as long as you do it out of love for mankind.


IMG_9392.JPG


As always, there must be flowers to color my world. #alwaysaflower The beauty of the poinsettia is forever engraved on the blockchain. I dedicate this post to all of you. You bring joy to my soul and spread your love across the world. For this, I thank you. And just like that, these musings are done. If I don't see you, I want to wish you a warm and wonderful Christmas. ❤️

An unusual #MarketFriday, but, a market all the same. In light of the season of giving, I Purchased much-needed clothing and a few fun items for a few younger kids. I donated my time and food to the Food Pantry, You never know how lucky you are until you work in one. I am very aware that many people are one check away from being homeless. It is usually not something people choose.


Compassion /kəmˈpaSH(ə)n/ noun
sympathetic pity and concern for the sufferings or misfortunes of others.
"the victims should be treated with compassion" as per the Oxford dictionary.


Market Friday bird.jpg


Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it?


Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!


  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost? Was it expensive? Did it go up or down? I need something other than 50 pictures of the market.
  3. Post the pictures. Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post, it is too difficult to guess about some
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post (#hive-196308) This is not required but appreciated.
    PLEASE Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it!!
  5. Following me and reblogging the post would be appreciated, but not a rule, more vision for more views on the #MarketFriday posts!
  6. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post.
As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

W5LtFUPm6g7293LJ3Vg8LGMxSXJbQHxtovyJAqw2j9RsivpZ42Ycyswj1Tzss1cqTWCvrF2HGPcMKHifCuQ1yT7Cncf6MweiwZbf2C89cSmhmwBDh6bzz5kpfTLDNa3epU6ozDSeFhFM5dPoYDiF2VAYE1rPQ.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Some days, it is not as easy to see, just how wonderful it really is. Me, I try to do my part. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


How the Grinch Stole Christmas

So he paused. And the Grinch put his hand to his ear.
And he did hear a sound rising over the snow.
It started in low. Then it started to grow.
But the sound wasn't sad! Why, this sound sounded merry!
It couldn't be so! But it WAS merry! VERY!
He stared down at Whoville! The Grinch popped his eyes!
Then he shook! What he saw was a shocking surprise!
Every Who down in Whoville, the tall and the small,
Was singing! Without any presents at all!
He HADN'T stopped Christmas from coming! IT CAME!
Somehow or other, it came just the same!
And the Grinch, with his grinch-feet ice-cold in the snow,
Stood puzzling and puzzling: "How could it be so?"
"It came with out ribbons! It came without tags!"
"It came without packages, boxes or bags!"
And he puzzled three hours, till his puzzler was sore.
Then the Grinch thought of something he hadn't before!
Maybe Christmas," he thought, "doesn't come from a store."
"Maybe Christmas...perhaps...means a little bit more!”

~Dr. Suess


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg

silverbloggers logo.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
73 Comments
Ecency