Market Friday does the Needful


I'm home from shopping and I like to organize all of my produce in large containers so I can see what I have. It is much easier for me to plan out my meals when I know what I have. It's all about the refrigerator check. What have you got in your refrigerator? Refrigerator check!

refrigertor check.jpg


Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!) Join me as we share our markets across the globe. I always look forward to seeing what you send me! It is amazing to see the different markets and cultures of our friends here on Hive.


Ready! Set! Go!

orange.jpg

Getting my cart and putting a strategy for getting in and out of the market. I have memorized what is on which aisle, but, every once in a while, they mix it up, just to keep me on my toes, or more likely, to make me search the store just so I can see what I missed.


shopping cart 2.png


This week is a week of basic necessities. Fruit, vegetables and perhaps some meat. I am doing the needful. How many people like to shop for food? I have to be honest. I really don't. I like to eat and I don't mind cooking, but, if it isn't in my garden, I would rather go to the produce stands, where they grow it and sell their goods directly to you, selecting the yummy goodness of the fresh from the farm food, but seems like I am waiting for some of the crops to be ready, so it seems like I am always making the fifty-yard dash through the grocery stores. Just to be done with it. Can I be the only one that feels this way?

Growing my own would solve it all, but, time doesn't allow for me to work a large plot that is needed to cover all my needs. I have small areas with berries, tomatoes, green beans, lettuce, cucumbers, eggplant, and radishes.

tomatoes.jpg


Are you vegan? I'm so sorry!!! May I suggest that we close our eyes and run through this section!?? Hold hands now and let's make a dash for it! One, two, three... go!


Meat.jpg


There are benches all over the store to give you a place to sit down if you want/need to. The aisles are ginormous and can fit two motorized wheelchairs in the smame aisle and still have leftover room.

Gradient - Green.png

Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤


STOP!! BRAIN TEASER AHEAD!!

Question: A robber comes into a house that a rich person owns
and hears a voice saying, Jesus is watching you! He goes into the kitchen and hears it even louder. Jesus is watching you! He keeps going, room to room, and it got even louder as he comes to the bedroom. He sees a parrot which he hears saying, "Jesus is watching you" The robber is freaked out when he hears something moving behind him.

What is it???


source


Answer: It was Jesus, the owners Rottweiler.(dog)

Center Crest.png

The wall of apples.Godlen Delicious, McIntosh, Gala, Heonycrisp, Grannysmith. You name it, they might have it, or something comparable. Oh, which to pick!! Resistance is futile! There are too many nutritious, delicious fruits to be had. What is your favorite fruit? If you had to just pick one?


RGgukq5E6HBS5wvERDA3ZF4P2WKQy2VoZZet1QV2MX3MQde7szK9Q1EtYWT7M8TV5TeTSMmhkK3Lseb4QW5A4o8gmM6hHPh6kPXeNdLFSRpFYoCvh9C3RiCyVe1ZCpN.jpg


I have always loved potatoes. Baked, mashed, fried, scalloped boiled and in a cassarole.

Potatoes have 25% less the amount of carbs in them than that of pasta and 50% less carbs than rice. Fat free – Potatoes are said to be virtually fat free. ... Potatoes account for 10% of the human body's daily value of b-vitamins. Vitamin C – Potatoes have 60% more vitamin C in them than blueberries. Check it out here


20180328_090209.jpg


Tropical fruit is in abundance! If you don't see what you want, ask. I they don't have it, they will order it!


20180328_085229.jpg


It's starting to pick up! So I know it is time for me to go! Ther are many things I left out because we all know what we are doing, I didn't want you to have to go through a hundred pictures. Get in back of me, we are going to get it line.


20180328_110424.jpg


Rules of the Road

Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative (or not, we don't judge!)
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308
Or drop the link into the MarketFriday post so I can find it
Have fun!

Heart On A Course L.png

Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤


7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmhg1FfwXNeGqi83gqksi639qnnuYHyyMB8pHoVCrNmjmUBybaJwZvLFXacr1R.png


They check you out, bag your groceries then bring them out to the car for you. Service with a smile. Tip! Oh, yes. In the Commissary, the baggers workfor tips only, so don't forget to give them one!


20180328_113457.jpg


I spy a flower shop in there, a tiny bit on the older side, but, would work in a pinch. As always, there must be flowers to color my world. #alwaysaflower



20180328_091850.jpg

I love to share and be shared with by you! I am intrigued by different cultures. It is exciting and yes! I would love to see yours! Don't forget to take photos wherever you happen to be shopping - whether it be the grocery store, the local marketplace, or even an art gallery, a kite festival! Wherever money is exchanged for a service or for merchandise. Be different if you wish! It does not have to be a traditional market! We will love it! Don't forget to use the Market Friday Community page and hashtag your post with #MarketFriday and @dswigle.


And just like that, my shopping is done. Until next time! As always, I want to thank you for taking the time to visit, and just remember, #MarketFriday loves you! Thank you for supporting the challenge! Cheers!!




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Don't ever forget what an amazing world we live in, people. Always remember, kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.



#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 2  Copy.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
63 Comments
Ecency